My babies

Now I love babies.  LOVE them!  I want several (hear that sweetie ;-)).  Unfortunately I don’t have any real life babies, so I lavish affection on my in game pets.

Mommy loves you!

Mommy loves you!

That is my first baby raptor.  I wish you could name your non-combat pets.  Not that I have a name for them (I am NOT that crazy . . . at least NOT yet) I just want the option.

Who is mommy's precious?  Yes you are!

Who is mommy's precious? Yes you are!

A few weeks ago my sweetie’s best friend asked me if I wanted to go in with him to get my sweetie a  Chopper.  I agreed and immediately started finding ways to come up with 6k gold to pay for my half.  Now I am not a huge AH player, but I do have a pretty good idea what stuff sells for on Bloodhoof (which is such an odd market) at least for the most part.  Millea is a maxed out tailor and enchanter so I ransacked her bank (and my personal guild bank) for stuff gathering dust (lol) and threw it up on the AH.  I had a half stack each of the 3 speciality cloth from Northrend, a ton of lower level enchanting mats, and a bunch of bags.  All of it went on the AH.  I managed to sell 10 pieces of cloth for over 100g each in one day.  That was pretty cool.  On top of the gold I had saved up, and what I could make from grinding out dailies on both of my 80s, I was able to come up with my 6k gold in about 3 days.

When my sweetie got his Chopper he was so shocked and excited.  He couldn’t believe we would do that for him.

In thanks for my part in getting it for him, he went out and farmed me up some raptors.  The first one is the Razormaw one pictured above, and the other, which is my favorite is the Darting Hatchling

You are my favorite!

You are my favorite!

He is the coolest little pet around.  Out of the middle of nowhere he will just run off.

Where in the world are you going?

Where in the world are you going?

But he always comes back to mommy!

"Mama"

"Mama"

 My sweetie really is the bestest!

Whew, things are getting a bit steamy here!

Whew, things are getting a bit steamy here!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misneach
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 15:11:59

    im so glad he got that chopper.

    Reply

  2. Dwayne
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 07:28:26

    Damn why just why did i zoom in on the last picture!
    WHY!
    D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

