Locking it up

On Monday I was called in to play my warlock for the heroic daily since my healer had already done it.  Let me tell you, it was very odd going back to dpsing after healing almost non-stop for the past few months.  I don’t even do dailies on Millea anymore, it is just so much faster running them on Tatia.

While I didn’t fully forget my rotation or what I needed to do, it just wasn’t the same.

We did heroic Nexus, which I usually don’t do very well on dps wise.  Before I had gotten my druid to 80 I had started seeing some sweet numbers on my lock.  I think I managed to crack 3800 dps in a 5 man and I even beat the elemental shammy in the group, which is quite tough to do because he usually does 3500-4200.  I didn’t think about it at the time, but I was fully buffed in these runs.  We had a pally, ele shammy, resto shammy and mage, on top of me having a fish feast and flask on.  Yeah major overkill on 5 mans.  I ran Nexus yesterday with just my buffs and the ele shammy’s totems.  I did 2100 on the first boss, 2200 on the 2nd, 1700 on the 3rd (which kills your dps with all of those stupid rifts that dont count towards the boss dps), 2100 on the 4th boss, and 1900 on the final boss (which considering most of my spells are “stand still and cast” isn’t too bad for me), WTB more instants!

Considering the other 2 DPSers in the group were very well geared and doing great DPS themselves, I didn’t really do that bad.  If we wouldn’t have killed everything so damn fast I most likely would have done better.  After all, affliction locks are known for being boss killers.  The longer the fight, the better we do.  Shame everything is put onto speed mode.

There is this part of me that wants to refuse to heal the Naxx run on Friday and instead come on my lock.  She needs gear and badges big time.  She needs tender love too.

 

O_o

O_o

 

Not that kind of love!

 

Welllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll maybe ;-)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misneach
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 07:22:54

    Please, please tell me that wasn’t from our server and it was a random screenie you found somewhere.

    Reply

  2. Nitedragon
    Sep 23, 2009 @ 09:58:05

    god i miss you guys.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

