Late post is late, kinda

Yeah I fell asleep without making a new entry, oh well, it is up now! :D

 

Yesterday I bitched and moaned about our lack of participation in our raids and got a ton of feedback.  Thanks guys for all of your input! :D  I really do appreciate it!  I decided to schedule the Ulduar raid for Sunday around 5:15 pm EST.  We might end up having to pug a healer, but I wont know until Saturday night.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.

 

My friend Andrew, who got me playing WoW, changed servers from Bloodhoof over to a RP server since that is his thing.  I made a few characters over there (warlocks of course) to play with him and to attempt to RP.  Until I played with him on that server, I had never RP’d.  I still have no clue what I am doing.  I was in theater in high school, was even on the improv team, but had never RP’d.  I still cannot wrap my mind around what exactly you do.  Don’t get me wrong, I know the mechanics, but the implementation of the mechanics just doesn’t make sense to me on how it works.  Guess I am just too right brained for it.  Remember I’m an accountant with no artistic talent. >.>

 

What I would do when I would play with him and we would have to RP was played a slightly more irritating version of myself.  Yeah I know, lame, but I didn’t know what else to do!  Although we were leveling in Westfall and we started RPing with a random player in front of the fire pit and she complemented me on my RP skills.  I told her that it was my first time RPing and she said she had no idea.  I guess I wasn’t too far off from my personality apparently.

 

How my friends put up with me I will never know.

 

Anyway, this was not the point of this post (I ramble if you haven’t already noticed).  The point was that Andrew mentioned to me yesterday that he MIGHT (being the imperative word) bring over 1 or 2 of his level 80 toons from the RP server back over to Bloodhoof so he can raid with us.  His friend might also bring over her Disc priest.

 

****GLEE****

 

Now I know this hasn’t been decided yet, but I am so excited by the possibility of it happening that I had to share. :-D

 

So Andrew, you better come back to Bloodhoof!  We need you!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misneach
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 09:39:56

    WTB [Return of Nag] pst

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

