Twitter inspired post

Since I didn’t have an idea for today’s post I went to the lovely people I follow on twitter and asked them for some help.  Here are the ideas that I was given:

Baybdoli @Koalabear21 how about asshole dps that blame the healers for wipes when they cant stay out of AOES?

Nibuca @Koalabear21 “Casual is a dying breed” “Raiding w/o the headaches” “Seed of Corruption vs Rain of Fire” “Why warlocks make the best lovers”

 

You really need to love twitter. :D

 

There are so many interesting people who post on there constantly during the day.  99% of the time I cannot keep up.  Arrens is fond of saying that Twitter is like a river, you can’t keep up with it you just have to go with the flow.  Or something like that.  Notice that is not a direct quote, and I am sure he will give me shit for goofing it up, but oh well.  I can’t give him too many ideas, I do karaoke with him and who knows what he could do then >.>

 

Now I was thinking of actually trying to write about those topics, but I think it will be more fun explaining why I shouldn’t write about them, well except for the “warlocks make the best lovers”, I could probably write pages of that, but I would probably make most of you blush until you burst into flames, which is exactly what warlocks like to do, so maybe I should.  Hmmm.

 

Yesterday’s post kind of went into me bitching about fail DPS, so I probably shouldn’t spend too many days in a row bitching, cause then you guys would just get sick of me.  I know, I know, that would NEVER happen, but it MIGHT! ;-)

 

Casual is a dying breed, but only the original definition.  I read somewhere (I think it was on the soloing wow blog) about how we need to rename ourselves.  There are more than 2 types of players now.  This isn’t Vanilla WoW where you either raided constantly or you sucked, but people still have that mindset.  There is so much more to do in the game now.  I might not have personally experienced this difference, but I know several people in and out of my guild who have been playing since beta and have seen how the game has changed.  Just from when I began playing towards the end of BC until now, I have seen vast improvements for every level of game play.  I never dreamed that I would be able to raid a place like Ulduar, and now I am actually there and a part of a team that is killing things.  To me that is just amazing.  I don’t need to be in a hardcore guild to see this kind of stuff anymore, and that, to me, is the best thing ever.

 

Next up!

 

Since I constantly have headaches while raiding, or at least getting the raid off the ground, I really cannot write about this.  Technically my job is just to schedule the raids.  That’s it.  I am not supposed to be leading them, rounding up people to show up to them, or any of that.  I am not an officer of my guild.  However, I have found that if I don’t do any of the above listed things, the raid doesn’t happen.  We end up without enough raiders, or without a raid leader.  There are 3 officers in the guild at present, on top of Mis the GL, Mis’s wife Cheesi, his BiL Willy and my sweetie.  Of the 4 leaders of the guild, only one of them is online much anymore (my sweetie) and even his play time is severely limited.  So we usually don’t have a leader online, which means those of us who were officers in Call of Fate get turned to.  Myself, Dily and Felix (who was an officer back before I ever had a level 70 toon) are the ones that people are asking questions to and expect us to handle things.  Dily is in the process of weaning himself of playing constantly, and Felix spends most of his play time with his wife doing things with her, which leaves me.  So when loot drama happens, I am the one who gets blamed.    Now don’t get me wrong, I don’t have a problem helping people and handling issues, but it isn’t my place to do so, and I feel like I end up overstepping my place a lot of the time, despite being told that I am not. 

So if there is a way to have raiding without all the added headaches, please show me and tell me how I can have it.

 

Ummm Seed of Corruption over Rain of Fire.  Well I am apparently a bad warlock because I don’t use Seed all the time.  I have a bad habit of using it, then overriding it with regular corruption >.>  Yeah soooooo I am not the one to answer that.  Go see Nibuca @ http://chicanery.fibergeek.com/ to learn about that.  She is really, REALLY, awesome so you should go see her site anyway. :D

 

Well that looks like the end of the list.  So comment on the above and make me feel like I am loved, and tune in tomorrow for Screenshot Friday.  I have a couple pictures running around in my mind so I am not quite sure which one will be used.  Just know it will be pretty.  :D

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misneach
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 12:11:18

    As far as I’m concerned Vets are leaders, especially the core group of Vets which includes the folks you mentioned plus Vel and a couple others. “Officer” and “Veteran” are just titles that mean almost the same thing in my mind.

    Cheesi and I will be back soon, no worries. Thanks for holding down the fort in the meantime.

    For Mill’s other readers: she’s a great asset to our guild…and you can’t have her :) I really appreciate all the work she does dealing with guild matters when Officers aren’t around. She also puts up with me, which anyone who knows me will tell you is not an easy job.

    Reply

  2. Nitedragon
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 13:20:16

    You are a huge asset to the guild. You do a hell of a lot better than I ever have.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

