Screenshot Friday

I HATE the plague quarter of Naxx.  Well let me rephrase, I HATE the safety dance.  I am a visual learner.  I have to see what I need to do in order to learn it.  You can explain something to me until you turn blue, I still won’t get it, and I am by no means dumb (I graduated 7th in my high school class, we had 21 people in white btw.  I had a 4.2 gpa, yes I was that kid).  I just have to figure it out on my own.  Today’s picture is what I saw for most of our first attempts at the safety dance.

 

Can you guess which person got off the platform too soon?

 

Yeah we were 8 manning it.  We actually plan on extending the raid until we complete it with 8 people.  The midnight raiders will be badass :D.

 

I do have a proud announcement to make though.

 

When we finally downed Heigan, all 8 of us were alive.  I did have to battle rez Nakago, but I managed to live through the safety dance.

 

I BEAT THE DANCE!!!!!

 

go me!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jasra
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 10:32:33

    I have yet to live through the dance. Maybe one day.

    Grats on beating it!

    Reply

  2. Tamarind
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 05:39:06

    EEEE! Congratulations! I was so happy the first time I managed to do this. I’m exactly the same – it didn’t matter how many times people told me, or how many times I watched videos, it wasn’t until I’d done it a few times (and died humiliatingly) that I began to get a ‘feel’ for where I was supposed to be moving. Also I only just feel confident enough to heal through it, and then then it’s just a frisbee or two.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: TotC: the disco « Righteous Orbs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

