Ranting wall o’ text

So this new holiday can go fuck itself.  Seriously.

The table stuff is cool, the cooking stuff was fun, but the other parts can kiss my big fat white ass.

Take the turkinator bullshit achievement.  You have to kill 40 turkeys within 30 seconds of killing the last one.  This doesn’t sound too particularly difficult.  “Everyone” says that there are a TON of turkeys out there.  This shouldn’t be hard at ALL.

Well FUCK you guys.  Seriously.  FUCK.  YOU.

 

We were in Ulduar wiping over and over again on Ignis, despite having one shot him last week, when the day changed on the server.  Suddenly guildies were getting the 5 year anniversary achievement and people were itching to start the holiday achievements (I’m looking at you sweetie).  Since we were being forced to call it (thanks Zakk for bailing to “sleep” only to change your mind and do the achievements, really, no, thank YOU!) we all trouped off to start off the “festivities”.

As I mentioned above, the cooking and the table stuff was fun.  I started off on Tatia because I was already logged into her.  I had pulled up WoW.com’s guide to the holiday and purchased enough cooking stuff for both Tatia and Millea.  I went through killing turkeys in Elwynn to get the roasted ones, not thinking about the timer stuff.  I got enough turkeys for both toons, with a few extra.  Did the table stuff in all 4 cities, along with the quests even though I had started to get annoyed with the constant running back and forth.  I was in SW, I get a quest that takes me Darn only to have to go right back to SW then on to IF just to be told I need to go back to Darn.

Ok time to “visit” the horde tables.  No biggie, I am a druid I will just stealth my way there.  Only problem with that is you have to not be in shapeshift form in order to sit down at the table.  Nor can you be in combat.  So when you exit stealth, get immediately flagged, then attacked until you die, you kind of get pissed.  It was 2 am my time, 5 am server time and UC was fucking packed.  Everyone was sitting there at the door watching for alliance people to come inside.  I had people waving at my ghost when I was waiting out the pvp flag before I rezzed.  After the 4th try I managed to sit at the table and get the fuck out of dodge.

I didn’t bother trying to go to the other cities at that time.  I was too pissed.

 

Since there weren’t many horde running around Brill I decided to try to get my turkinator acheivement there.  Elwynn was still packed at 5:30 am server.  I started running around and I was on a roll, I was up to 31 turkeys, then I couldn’t find anymore.  I started to panic more and more as the timer ran down to nothing and still no fucking birds.  Three times this happened to me.  It wasn’t even other players killing the birds, they just weren’t spawning.  Pissy level rising even more.

At this point it was 3 am my time and I knew I needed to go to bed.  I hearthed, then realized that I had a turn in at SW, so I took the portal back there.  While I was there I used my shooter on a NE rogue I happened to see.  Right after I did that I suddenly noticed a Dwarf rogue.  Yay!!  I went to use the shooter only to find out I only had one charge.

WHAT

THE

FUCK

Not realizing that the shooter was a one time only thing, I only got one of them as my quest reward from the dailies.  I couldn’t understand why I would need more than one.  So now I have 4 pieces of holiday gear, and no more shooters.  And I just missed out on a fucking Dwarf rogue.  Something that is rare on my server!  I wasted my shooter on the most common rogue we have.

Now did I stop and go to bed at this time, noooooooooooooo, I decided to try for the 40 turkeys again, only this time in Elwynn.  Same problem.  I hit 33 of them, and no more turkeys around.

 

None

Zip

Zilch

Nadda

 

It is around 6 am server and there are still a ton of people in Elwynn.  GO TO BED PEOPLE!

 

I was alone in the guild except for Nite.  I told him that this holiday could go fuck itself and that I wasn’t going to do it.  The achievements killed it for me.  I wasn’t going to stress out and do this fucking holiday twice.  He just kind of laughed and told me good night.

 

Yeah he still thinks I am nice and cheery. (pss I think he might just be too nice for his own good) Luv ya Nite! ;-)

 

So Saturday sucked ass.  Raiding was a bunch of fail.  The holiday bent me over and didn’t use any lube, and work is kicking my ass.  I just want to crawl into a hole and tell everyone to fuck off and die.

But then I would lose readers, so apparently I have to not do what I want.

 

*sigh*

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lissanna
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 16:47:36

    Tracker bites (or the food that helps you track animals) helps. If you are alliance, you can still go to the horde area to farm the turkeys. You can also make a targeting macro. For my druid, it looks like:
    /tar wild
    /cast moonfire

    Good luck!

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Nov 24, 2009 @ 17:02:34

      yeah the whole “macro it” can suck my balls too

      that doesnt work either.

      I copied a macro someone else made for this, that apparently worked, no go. A turkey was standing in front of me and nothing happened.

      Fuck that noise

      Reply

    • koalabear21
      Nov 24, 2009 @ 17:03:13

      BTW, I wasn’t ranting at you, sorry if it came across that way.

      I just seriously am NOT FUCKING DOING THIS HOLIDAY.
      :D

      Thanks for the tip though. :D

      Reply

      • koalabear21
        Nov 24, 2009 @ 19:29:41

        you suck :-p

        btw that was my macro i was using, didnt work though

        i always have name plates showing, im odd like that.

        i wasnt in elwynn when i used the macro either

        i was standing in front of a turkey behind brill, and nothing happened

        Reply

  2. Jasra
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 06:14:02

    The only way I got all my turkeys for the ach was to go online before work one morning. Except I’m on the east coast so most everyone else was sleeping. All the hopping cities stuff got old quickly.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Seriously? /sigh « DoTs & HoTs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

