It’s ok, I’m a rogue

This weekend had its ups and downs.  One of the ups was I finally hit 80 on my mage and went on to pew pew very poorly in some regular dungeons.  I got lucky in several of my groups.  As soon as I zoned in I told them that I had just dinged 80 a few hours ago and might not be geared for the runs (the new 5 mans on reg).  Each group told me I was fine and let me stay.  One of them was REALLY nice and kept giving me good support.  I didn’t have the heart to tell them that this was my 3rd 80.  On Saturday I managed to snag the robes that drop off Loken in regular HoL.  I already had the ebonweave gloves in the bank, so imagine my surprise when I ended up with 2 more pairs of gloves on Sunday.  Of all of the gear that could drop, I got 2 sets of gloves.  One from ToC and one from Heroic Nexus.  I did manage to get a really nice ring from FoS.  The healer needed it as well but he let me have it because it was a better upgrade for me.  Even though it has MP5 on it, it was far and away a huge upgrade over the quest reward rings I had on.  So thank you again Tree healer I ran with on Sunday!

One of the downs was we called our TotC run after a little over an hour and several wipes on the beasts.  I don’t know why we have so much trouble on this fight.  We usually can breeze through Gormock but when the worms come out everything falls to shit.  We do somewhat ok until the worm enrages when we kill the first one.  Then people just drop like flies.  It doesn’t matter how much healing is being thrown out.  No one can stay alive.  When we finally get the damn worm killed there are usually 4 people left alive.  One tank, one dps and two healers.  Or some variation of that.

The highlight of the raid was when we got past the worms and had like 6 people alive.  Mis was tanking, Andrew was on his rogue, I was still alive healing along with Vel and Zakk was dpsing on his ele shammy.  Suddenly Mis went down.  Over vent you hear Andrew say “It’s ok guys.  I’m a rogue.”  He then proceeded to try to tank Icehowl.  Vel and I overloaded heals on him just to see him go splat.  I think I was laughing too hard to really keep the heals up.  I then ran to the door and shadowmelded.  I of course lived while everyone else died.  Shadowmeld saved me 3 corpse runs :D.  Zakk was rather pissy about it each time I did it :D.  I of course bragged about it.  What else would you expect me to do?

Our other tank, Ness, had to leave for work and the PuG dps we picked up dropped group so instead of replacing them, as I wanted to, everyone else said they wanted to call it.  So I was sad that my raiding for the week was ended.  Everyone said to just move it to the next day (Sunday) and we would go from there.  From past experience I knew that this would end up with us not doing ToC for the week.  Sunday raids with our guild never seem to work.  I, of course, was proven right when Dily and Zakk had to call off because of a RL thing that came up.  Several other people who were in the raid the night before didn’t come online until around an hour after when we said we wanted to start.  Needless to say, we didn’t go back into the raid.

Andrew and I ended having dinner together on Sunday and talking about the run brought up the “I’m a rogue” comment and I just about choked on my food.  I seriously wish I could take a picture of the faces he makes when he says these things.  I’m laughing now while I write this just thinking about it.

He brought up that we should start farming the trash in ICC to get our rep up.  Since we have already set up a weekly raid daily day, we might as well add ICC trash farming afterwards.  The people who I have mentioned this to have been on board for it and think it is a great idea.  So here’s hoping we actually can pull it off.

In the meantime I will be plugging away on my mage getting her geared so that she wont be a total embarrassment to mages everywhere.  Also, she needs to start bringing in the dough to pay for her epic flying.  She already has the Valiance Expedition rep to exalted but needs to get her gold up.  I am a little over half way there and she still hasn’t finished the chain to unlock the Sons of Hodir.  I am having way too much fun in IC atm to go back over there.

So if you are on the Ruin battle-group and get stuck with a mage named Calieah from Echo of Fate, be nice, my noob mage will thank you for it and give you strudel :D.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ak
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 09:36:14

    Traps? In my ICC?

    It’s cool guys. I got this.

    I’M A ROGUE.

    Actually the Weekly heroic is Lord Marrowgar, which ought to make it pretty convenient to rake trash in that place. Though we’ll have to not kill the boss till the end, I’m thinking.

    Reply

  2. Ak
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 10:02:38

    Bullshit.

    We are awesome, and we will ruin his ass with the sheer, unmitigated force of said awesomeness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

