Starting over

I mentioned earlier that we had several guildies come back from hiatus and they have since joined us in ICC.

The last time they raided with us we were in Ulduar.  We were also not that progression minded.  Not only have we upgraded our gear significantly but we have also stepped up our raiding game.  Mis said when he started Echo of Fate from the ashes of Call of Fate that he wanted to see end game progression.  Those of us that have stuck around have taken up that mantle and now we are in ICC with a Festergut clear.

Now we need to take a step back.

We need our guildies.  I LOVE having our guildies with us.  Last night’s run was 9/10 EoF.  BigGreg was the only non guildie, and frankly I am trying to recruit him :D.  Even though it was 9/10 EoF, we only cleared up to Saurfang.  We just did not have the dps.  After several wipes I called the raid.  I wanted to save us the repair bills.

This night however, reminded me why I love my guildies.  The officers have talked and are already working to help out where it needs help.  I am convinced that we will be back up and rolling fairly soon.  I don’t want to have to tell someone that they cannot come with us and then turn around and replace them with a pug.  That is just a horrible thing to do.  I don’t want to be that person who has to do either.

Luckily we are doing other raids during the week.  Tonight we have ToC as the weekly, Ony as our weekly “quickie” raid and there have been noises about doing a quick VoA.  If we feel we can two heal the runs I might bring Millea.  She has been so neglected.  I also want to use her to get more practice using the rotation I will need to raid.  I might not be raiding on Millea, but I plan to raid on Lyssi.

I am hoping that these raids will help shake the cobwebs out on our returning raiders and hopefully get them some nice upgrades.  At the least they will get badges.  Moar badges = Moar gear :D

I hit 78 on Lyssi last night before I passed out.  Tir was trying to get me to stay up all night and attempt to push on to 80.  No thank you.  I need a minimum of 4 hours of sleep or I cannot function.  As it is, I usually only get about 5 1/2 – 6 hours on work nights.  This results in me sleeping in until noon on weekends.  Which of course shortens my weekends even more.  I just have a hell of a time getting off of the game to go to sleep.  Yes I am addicted, I am quite aware of this. :-p

Anyway sorry this is a short post after a day of non posting.  The boss has been hovering a lot lately and I just haven’t had a chance to write anything of decent length while he is here.  I will do my best to get a post out along with Screenshot Friday.  No promises, but I will try.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theerivs
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 14:01:35

    BADGES…WE DON’T NEED NO STINKING BADGES!!!

    BADGES…BADGES…BADGES…A Snake…oh a snake…mushroom..mushroom….BADGES…BADGES…BADGES….

    Reply

  2. Dilynrae
    Mar 05, 2010 @ 17:50:17

    As much as I hate to have to replace a guildie with a PUG… BUT if the person we are replacing just simply CANNOT put out the numbers required to be in the raid, based on their GS… as much I hate to say it, we gotta leave them out. There is not alot of room in 10 mans for slacking, and it’s not fair to the rest of the group to “make up” for them.

    That night was a good example to which I speak, we had 3 guildies UNDER 4k dps, one of which that BARELY beat the tanks on overall and dps. Now I know part of it is both gear and/or spec for some of the involved, but I also don’t want to spend another month without progression waiting for these individuals to play gear catch and STILL not be able to put out good DPS.

    I know this sounds like an elitiest stance, but we did make a commitment as a guild when Call of Fate reformed into Echo of Fate to progress, and this means leaving people behind that cannot perform on their toon as required by appropriate level gear. I don’t want the first wing of ICC to be our “Kara” that Call of Fate was trapped in.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

