Patch day, what?

Ha! You probably thought I would be talking about the upcoming patch today.  Yeah not so much.  If you want to read about patch info then you are really in the wrong spot.

Some self plugging – my interview

I still think I talked too much but I was informed that I was supposed to.  So there! :-p

The interview was a really good time.  I was asked to possibly participate in a round table discussion at some point in the future so I will let you know if that happens.

I went back and listened to the show and I still cannot stop freaking out over how much I sound like my older sister.  We already look a lot alike, and now we sound the same. >.> Yeah so that was weird.

I have been doing dailies like a crazy person on Lyssianna.  I have been able to knock out 21-23 dailies a day on her.  Yes I am insane I know, I know.  I needs to get monies on her and since I don’t have money making professions I need to do what I can to get money.  Zam has offered to work out a deal with me but I need to figure out if it really is doable on my end.  Hex offered me a similar deal.  We shall see though.

The main push behind this is my slow mount is slow.  I have 2 epic mounts and I want to be able to use them.  My other 3 80s have epic flying so I am used to having it.  I took Thursday and Friday off from work, so I am hoping to be able to get some IC quests completed.  They give pretty decent money.  I have been making around 450g-550g  a night.  To which I mail to my bank alt like a good girl.  Now that the patch is dropping I can finally get the cloth needed for the 32 slot soul shard bag and the 32 slot enchanting bag.  Yes I know soul shards are going the way of the dodo but I only have a 20 slotter and getting 12 more shards in my regular bags is a pain.

I have a raid tonight at 5:30 pm, a raid tomorrow at 7:15 pm, another raid Thursday at 5:30 pm.  Ulduar hard modes on Friday.  Saturday is another raid at 7:30 pm and there *might* be a raid for me on Sunday.  I will most likely just keep myself available if I am needed.  You know, for someone who didn’t want to raid daily, I sure as hell am raiding daily.  >.>

I went to the training dummy last night.  Self buffed with my pvp trinket on (because I am a tard and forgot to switch it out) I did 4k.  This was without doing the finishing move with drain soul.  I am not happy.  I need to figure out what I am doing wrong.  With my gear level I should be doing 5k if not more.  I need to get some research done.  Maybe that is what I will do on Thursday.  Tir sent me a link (which I have since lost >.<) where the top warlocks in the game are talking.  These guys have 1k haste.  How the fuck did they get 1k haste?!!?!  I think I have like 600 and I am gemming for it!  *sigh*

If anyone knows of somewhere I could read up on afflocks (that isn’t EJ) please let me know in the comments.  I am tired of being fail lock.

41 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fulguralis
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 09:42:10

    RE: Aff’locks. Shameless self-plug, but I’m sure you’re probably beyond my meager guide offerings up on the upper left hand side of my page that should be conveniently linked by this comment.

    I’ve always preformed poorly on dummies though and try to judge more by actual raid performance. Using my own advice I trend over 6k on good bosses, safely in the mid 5′s on more mobile stuff. A lot depends on gear levels and stuff though obviously. Feel free to shoot me an email if you have any specific questions/thoughts. I loves me some aff’locks.

    Reply

  2. Mason
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 10:21:01

    On these deals you were offered…. I don’t condone prostitution. I’m sure you can find a better way to make money.

    Reply

  3. slice213
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 10:24:27

    I dont know anything about locks…so sorry Lyssi.

    I can give you a smart ass remark though…wand maor!!!!

    On the money issue – i just daily and sell enchants, using mats from dungeon runs.

    Reply

  4. AngerFork
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 12:57:56

    At long last! Someone else who doesn’t think that EJ is the end all, be all of WoW! Man, I hate that site!

    What dailies do you usually do? I’ve been doing the epic flying savings as well, but I’ve actually been doing much better with just saving up Emblems of Frost and using them to sell Primordial Saronite on my server. Definitely not as well as your 450-550 a night though. :)

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Mar 23, 2010 @ 13:06:06

      Well I need my EoF for my raiding gear so I can’t use them for cash yet. I still need EoT or else I would turn them into gems and sell those.

      I knock out all the Tourney dailies (8) I have, do the Ebon Blade ones (6), all the Hodir ones (6), the one at K3 and the scary blue chicks.

      Plus I keep every single piece of trash off mobs and sell it.

      The last 2 days I did the frost wyrm one my vehicle action bar didnt have anything so I ended up dying. That racked up a bunch of money in repair bills. Pissed me off

      Reply

  5. Beantichrist
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 15:00:18

    Let me know what gems you need silly girl. I will be glad to do them for ya and it won’t cost ya a dime. Wellll, maybe let me watch the Belt on Belf action. As long as I have been married that would constitute my action for the month…LOL I got entirely too many prospected blue gems and a few diamonds in my bank and I don’t ever use the auction house….too much work for me…I just want to play!!!

    Reply

  6. Vel
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 18:40:41

    If you know how to find him… Anides.

    Best. Lock. Ever.

    Reply

  7. Hêx
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 00:25:08

    About your question on haste. They’re probably getting their haste from gear mostly. I have quite a bit over 1k haste and I don’t gem exclusively for it. The haste on the ICC gear is insane, and not just shaman gear, I have a couple cloth pieces out of ICC and they have a ton of haste on them. I know this sounds terrible, but as your GS goes up, so will your haste.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

