Wow! An actual post!

So what has been going on here?  All the cop out posts and lack of posts?

Umm I haven’t been feeling it?

Yeah that’s it!

Yesterday you can blame on Dark/Soth.  Him and I were having a great conversation during my lunch break and I didn’t want to end it to focus on making a post.  So yeah, all his fault.  ^.^b

So what have I been up to?  Raiding, leveling, raiding, dailies, leveling, raiding.  :D

Oh, I have also apparently been soiling towels over the warlock changes for cat.  I am only up to 2 towels so I think we will be ok.  I play affliction and most of what I am seeing will benefit demo and destro more.  So while I am excited, I don’t have to do 5 loads of laundry, yet.

Last week in our ICC 10 group we cleared all the way up to Sindragosa with only one wipe on BQL.  Last night we did the same thing.  I <3 my guild.  The best part of that was the groups were almost all different people.  There were a few of us (myself, Soth, Sorak & Slice are the first that come to mind) that were there both times, but most of the group was different.  It was a major high last week pulling that off.  Last night, was a tad bit different.

As Arioch has mentioned, we have enough characters but not enough players for full on 25 man runs so intead we are going to do 2 10 mans on different days.  Last night was the “slightly more hardcore” group.  We are extending our lock out until we kill Arthas.  Since we cleared up to Sindragosa I think we might just see him next week.  I watched the video for the first time yesterday and all I can say is “HOLY SHITBALLS.”  That fight looks insane.  I thought Sindragosa was crazy looking, but the LK fight tops it.  Which it should in all honesty.  I can’t wait to see that fight.  I really can’t.

As for other things.  Some of you might be wondering why I have only been talking about Shadow Rising.  No I did not leave Echo of Fate.  I am currently on a break from them though.  I attempted to step down as an officer but Mis wouldn’t let me.  I don’t have any plans to remove my characters or anything, but they are way on the back burner.  I have found I enjoy raiding emmensely.  Not that raiding with EoF wasn’t fun, but it was a different kind of raiding.  EoF’s raiding was a lot more laid back.  We could spend an entire night in the lower spire.  Not because we were having a hard time killing stuff, but because we take our time.  The raid last night was clearing trash in the upper spire 28 mins after we started the raid.  That is about usual for SR raids.  It isn’t better than EoF’s methods, just different.  Right now I am enjoying the difference and thriving on it.

I am also loving the fact that I get to raid as DPS.  Don’t get me wrong, I loved raiding on my druid, but my love is with my warlocks.  The really funny thing is I don’t feel the same way about Millea as I do about Lyssianna.  For some reason I cannot see Millea doing the same thing Lyssianna does.  It doesn’t make much sense, but that is the case.  Lyssianna is just so much more badass than Millea ever was/is.  She is the goddess of death.  She walks into an area and kills everything in sight.  Millea flails about and is very much fail lock.  This does make me rather sad.  Especially since she was my first 80 and first love.  She deserves better.

I recently started leveling a troll shammy.  Zari she has the ponytail mohawk btw.  She is being leveled as ele/resto and healing in dungeons when I get bored of questing.  So far it has been interesting, but not too difficult.  The only death I have had was a hunter that I let die.  He wouldn’t stop pulling mobs.  I told him several times to stop pulling or I wouldn’t heal him.  He didn’t listen and got no heals.  I have stopped caring.  Healing randoms on my druid has left me with no sympathy for fail pugs.  If you cannot follow instructions then you get no heals.  If someone else wants to heal your ass, that is on them.  I have washed my hands of you.

Zuleka so far is fun, just not AS fun as a warlock.  I am hoping that she gets better as I get better levels.  She was originally the toon I was going to level with my brother but since I am not playing on BH anymore he decided to power level his hunter to get to 80 quicker.  There hasn’t been any talk of him and I leveling anything else together but who knows.  I did get to level a bit with Zambra’s warrior.  I am not sure if we will be leveling much together or not.  Hex mentioned that I should dungeon level with his pally tank (who wears short shorts btw) but I need to hit 32ish first.  I am not sure what I will be doing with her.  I mostly played her this last weekend because I had all 25 dailies done on Lyssi and nothing else to do since no one was online.  Holiday weekends suck for those of us that don’t celebrate anything.

I am not sure what else I will be doing the rest of the weekend.  I don’t have any raids lined up and unless Tir sets up something and needs me to go, I don’t think I will be raiding much.  I had been working on knocking out all of the quests in GH with Slice, but that all depends on if he wants to do that.  Zuleka might get more time or hell, I might even try to learn how to play in BGs.  I try my hand out with the random BG finder and get thrown into ones I had never been in before.  90% of my BG experience is in AB.  I got thrown into AV the other day and I was so confused.  My guildies told me to follow the crowd and I should be ok.  Um yeah that didn’t exactly work out as intended since I tend to stop and help defend flags.  The bad thing with that particular run was I stopped to help and then was promptly deserted at the flag, whereupon I was quickly killed by the next alliance player who happened to stroll by.  Can you guess what class that was?

A FUCKING WARLOCK!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slice213
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 15:48:50

    Warlock on Warlock action. HAWT GOTH EMO action.

    Reply

  2. zarigar
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 15:58:49

    Yay for trolls with mohawks!

    Reply

  3. Donny
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 01:44:53

    Hi,

    I recently started reading ur blog (and others in general). Below ya can find a link to a useful blog bout PeeVeePee, linked on Ari’s blogs tab.

    *Yesh, i readsh that onesh tooosh* =P

    http://gnomeaggedon.net/2010/03/26/this-is-not-lfd-this-is-battlegrounds-and-its/#more-6291

    Love the read, keep at it.

    Big up from a teeny-weeny country called Belgium.

    Reply

    • telanarra
      Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:34:14

      for a teeny-weeny country your Beer and Chocolate rocks

      Reply

    • koalabear21
      Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:46:33

      Welcome to my brain! :D

      Yes Gnomer is awesome. I read him and Cynwise. Even then I still have no idea what the hell I am doing in BGs.

      Thanks for the info though :D

      Also I second Tel. Your beer and chocolate is awesome!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

