I feel pretty, oh so pretty . . .

Isn’t she so very sexy?

For some reason (known only to Ari and Moog I imagine) I walked away with Nibelung last night.  We use EPGP and my priority rating is shit.  This is mostly because everyone else already has everything they need and I still needed gear.  Nibelung, however, is BiS for Moog and like #2 for Arioch.  They both have a far higher priority rating than I do and by all accounts should have won that staff.  I didn’t expect to win it until just about everyone else already had it.  When I saw it awarded to me I let out a little scream.  Luckily for the people in vent I didn’t hit my PTT button. 

This meant that I had to go through and redo my gear to make up for the hit I was losing by replacing Abracadaver.  Since I was also losing haste I decided to use the 199 frost emblems I had sitting around (don’t hurt me) and purchase the Meteor Chaser’s Raiment that I had been eyeing.  I didn’t purchase it earlier because I would lose all the hit that I had on my T9 chest that I was still wearing.  I was already 8 points under hard cap (which really isn’t that big of a deal) so losing all that hit was not a good thing.  My solution? This.

Now instead of being 8 points under hard cap, I am 30 points under >.<.  I was so sad to have to gem for hit.  I only did 2 gems though.  Right now I am sitting at 10 points under cap.  Luckily we run with a boomkin 99% of the time (luv ya Moog) and I don’t have to worry about not being hit capped.  Those times where Moog is not in the group?  Well, as I told Tir last night, .35% is not that big of a deal when you really think about it.

Last night was our 25 man ICC and I don’t know what was up.  I just couldn’t focus.  Overall I didn’t do that bad really.  I think I was #7 on overall dps, but I kept fumbling up my rotation.  I know when I go to check out the parse I am going to see a drop in my corruption uptime.  I was so proud of myself last week.  On Marrowgar I was at 86% up from 81% the previous week.  I am almost afraid to see where I was this week.  Last week I got to stand in the middle for Festergut, this week I was at range and got the puke almost every single fucking time.  It doesn’t help that I fucked up the positioning of my portal (or that I forgot to use it half the time).  I know I failed on that fight.  We wiped at like 1%.  There were several times during that fight where I was not dpsing.  I can’t even tell you why.  I was very disoriented in that fight too.  I just need to make sure it isn’t the case tonight.  We have Sindragosa tonight and I want to get attempts in on the Lich King too.  For those fights I need to be in top shape.

I should probably make sure I eat something before we raid then >.>

I really am looking forward to tonight though.  I have a feeling that since we will all be fresh and eager we will be able to down Sindragosa.  I fully expect us to see the LK fight tonight.

I just realized it has taken me over 3 hours to write this post.  Considering how short it is and how little information it actually has, I am kind of sad.  For 3 hours I should have this epic post of rambling words galore.   Instead you get a few paragraphs and me complaining.

Aren’t you the lucky ones? ;-)

What I really want to do is go GoD mode with my new staff and see how many flappity bitches I can summon at once :D

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slice213
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 12:08:50

    Eat!!!!!!! Tonight is A game night!!! Nice Meteors is nice….but ugly IMO. Nifty lifttle trinket, but I am not a fan on trinkets with on use parts…i forget a lot of times to use them. :P

    So glad I am not a DPS…hit…wut?

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Apr 14, 2010 @ 12:11:05

      I think that the robe is dead sexy. It matches all my other gear and is quite warlocky :D

      I didn’t eat last night because I didn’t have anything that was quick in the house. I am out of cereal and everything else has to be cooked.

      I think I am going to stop somewhere on my way home tonight and pick something up.

      I just haven’t had much of an appitite lately

      Reply

      • slice213
        Apr 14, 2010 @ 12:19:59

        French Fries and chicken enchiladas. *nods sagely*

        Or

        Mt Dew and a that’s it…(this is what I will prob grab before raid time)

        Hmm…not much of an appetitie (sp) T_T

        Back on the robe….my prob is…it dont look priesty…well maybe shadow priesty…but not disc or holy. the upgraded form of the t10 priest do though…need to save up for T10 BP and pants for holy. Not too much more for disc…except for heroics mode loot, a piece here and there out of 25 man (trauma!!!!) and LK loot.

        Reply

        • koalabear21
          Apr 14, 2010 @ 12:22:14

          But see it looks delicious for my warlock :D

          I was actually thinking of getting Albertacos for dinner.

          Reply

          • slice213
            Apr 14, 2010 @ 12:30:58

            Gimme……I hear that it is good stuff. All we have around here is taco bell. And the occasional taco truck, closer to Ohio State University.

            But agreed Meteors looks perfect on a lock…sexy. *whistles*

  2. Dark/Soth
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 14:41:42

    Wait, so with Boomkin or Spriest in the group you are over 2% above hit cap?

    I’ve always gemmed/geared for 14% hit (w/ talents). If for some reason you don’t have a boomkin/spriest in a 10 man, I just eat the 3% miss and never really worry about it. In 25 mans, you are almost guaranteed to get the 3% buff. In fact, there was a time where I carried a couple optional pieces and swapped them in and out when boomkin/spriest wasn’t in the raid. Gemming/gearing for 17% (with talents) seems excessive to me. Your mileage may vary.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Apr 14, 2010 @ 14:57:40

      I am so used to making sure that I have my hit taken care of by myself. Until I raided with you guys I didn’t have a boomkin or a shadow priest available.

      Grrr now I need to re-gem. Thanks Soth :-p

      Reply

  3. Dilynrae
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 17:38:57

    Fester is 25 man compare to 10 man is a cluster fuck IMO, amazing how adding that one extra spore makes that fight 100 times harder.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

