Of Birthdays, Laps and Warlock Tears

As I am sure you are aware (because you read this blog and I made a post as it happened) Shadow Rising downed Sindragosa.  It really was an epic fight and I am so honored that I got to be a part of it.

After we downed the bitch we went to pay a visit to the good ol’ Lich King himself.

I want a pony and a puppy and a bright red ball!

He didn’t give me any of those.  It made me sad.

What did he give me?

Necrotic plague.  The fucker.

Remember kids, STD tests are a GOOD thing.

Moving on!

Today is Soth’s birthday!  He is one step closer to being an old man. ;-)  HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! :D

I hope he likes the present I got for him.

*cackles*

I mean, umm yeah, I got him a gift card.

*innocent face*

What?

In other news, I might have to shed some Warlock tears.  No I am not talking about the sweet delicious QQ tears that mages look forward to, but the tears of a die hard affliction warlock becoming *gasp* DESTRUCTION!

*bursts into fulsome sobs*

It was made very clear that the Sindragosa fight hates affliction warlocks.  When I get the stupid instability debuff (which I swear I get every time it comes up) it is always when I have to refresh everything.  That means I get up to 6 stacks just from refreshing my DoTs.  No Shadow Bolt spam.  If Sindy is being a particularly evil bitch she will suck us all in and I will get another stack by using my teleport.  BTW if you are a warlock doing that fight and not using your demonic teleport then you are a fucking retard.  USE IT!!!  I get to start dps back up while everyone else is running for their lives.  It is a beautiful thing.

I don’t know the first thing about the other warlock specs.  I mean I know that there are slight gear differences.  For example, affliction loves haste, destruction loves crit (wannabe mages).  I would think that I would need to change my gear around to be able to switch effectively.

The biggest hurdle would be to actually figure out what the hell a destro lock does.  I know they supposedly have a “tough” rotation just like affliction, but I don’t have a clue as to what it is.

Now before anyone gets their panties in a twist, I am not being asked to change.  My GM and my RL both told me I don’t have to change my spec if I don’t want to.  It is completely up to me if I switch.  The problem is I know Tir (my RL) is right in that affliction is horrible for that fight.  I need burst dps.  I think he said that destro was doing like 14% or something better than affliction.  Even demo was doing like 7% or something better.  So I could “technically” go demo, but if I am going to switch to the max dps spec for the fight, I am going to go full tilt.

So any warlocks that read this, a little help please?

Since I am leaving tomorrow morning at the butt crack of dawn and won’t be home until Monday around midnight, you will have two lovely filler picture posts.  I don’t know how much internet availablity I will have so I might not reply right away to comments.  Please leave them though!  I will reply as soon as I am able.

<3

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delerius
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 11:07:38

    “I don’t know how much internet availablity I will have”

    Don’t worry, I’m pretty sure Ari has internet. Just saying.

    Reply

  2. Tirael
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 12:45:01

    I made the suggestion based off what I was researching from WoL and other sites. I was looking at all specs for each class we could potentially bring to future Sindy/LK kills. In my usual nature, I asked a question, totally innocent, and nearly brought the whole fucking house down….my typical style. :)

    I am not apologizing just defending myself. We all know that I am an asshole. I just wanted you to know that I still <3 you.

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Now what? « Orangeslice > Other Sodas
  4. slice213
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 14:14:20

    Oh yes I almost forgot. Happy B-day! Soth!

    Reply

  5. Soulrift
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 14:43:19

    Destro priority list:

    1) Curse of Doom (highest DPCT)
    2) Conflagrate
    3) Immolate (if no DoT on target)
    4) Chaos Bolt
    5) Incinerate

    Corruption is optional; most sims show using corruption as either equivalent DPS or a slight loss.

    Btw, you have no execute phase. If you’re moving, use Shadowburn.

    But yes – while destro is 400% cooler than any other class’ spec, it’s not on the same level of awesome ass affliction :(.

    Reply

  6. trixyheleva
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 16:29:33

    Happy birthday, Soth! :D

    Reply

  7. AngerFork
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 14:20:45

    I know I’m way late, but happy birthday Soth!

    Get well soon, the Necrotic Plague sounds like it bites!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

