Watch out, she is back!

Yes I am back home from my lovely extended weekend in Sacramento.  I would have had this up earlier but apparently missing two days of work where you are the only employee kind of puts you a tad bit behind.  It has been a busy busy day at work both yesterday and today.  I was going to attempt to get this posted on Tuesday but the fates conspired against me.  So now I am writing this on my lunch break.  Maybe Soth will stop complaining that I haven’t put up a recap post.

So where do I begin?

Friday morning I wake up at 3:45 am and freak out thinking I have overslept.  Nope, I’m good.  I had just stepped out of the shower when I get a text from Tir telling me to call him once I get to the airport.  Now mind you, this is the guy who said goodbye to me over vent the night before like I wasn’t going to be talking to him the next damn day.  >.<  Tir I love you sweetie, but you are a silly silly man.  Andrew was kind enough to take me to the airport so I wouldn’t have to pay to keep my car there.  He dropped me off and I went through the whole security thing.

Let me just say that I was shocked at the sheer amount of people in the airport at 5:30 am on a Friday.

I managed to get through security and find my gate with about 15 mins until boarding.  Being the good friend that I am I give Tir a buzz and we chatted for a bit until I had to board.  He asked me to call him when I landed in SF for my layover (yes I had to switch planes to fly from SD to Sac, shut up it was the cheapest flight).  Queue uneventful flight, 45 min layover in the SF airport, then another uneventful flight and I was in the Sacramento airport.  I had called Jen from SF and let her know what the schedule was.  She was running a little late and told me to call her when I landed in Sacramento.  I had just answered my phone to talk to Tir (who was calling me this time lol) when Jen pulled up.

The best part?

She was wearing her WoW priest shirt. :D  Go Jen!!

We left the airport and pulled over so she could put Arioch’s address in her GPS, as we backed up the car we hear a *crunch* and Jen goes “What was that?”  Turns out she backed into a stop sign.  It was left leaning at a very sharp angle as we quickly left the scene of the crime.  We laughed about it for the rest of the day.

We find Ari’s house, and yes she does in fact have pink flamingos in her front yard.  Her and I ended up running across the lawn to hug each other.  It was pretty cute if I do say so myself.  I dropped off my bag, gave Zambra a quick hug and then the three of us were off to lunch.  Ari wanted us to go to The Counter which is a hamburger place.  I will say that they have very very good hamburgers there.  Ari had a 1 lb burger with a fried egg on top.  I still don’t know how she managed to eat the whole thing without it getting all over all of her clothes.  The hot waiter (whom I flirted with and embarrassed) called her a soldier for eating the whole burger.

We were going to go to a sex shop to find Soth’s birthday present but Jen ran out of time so she took me back to Ari’s house.  Said goodbye to Jen and I got the tour of Ari’s office.  She showed off her UI and people in gchat made fun of me.  About par for the course.  After a while we asked Zam to take us to the sex shop to get Soth’s present.

The place that Jen suggested to us was awesome.  This was the first sex shop that I can remember seeing that did not have the windows covered.  They had a huge selection and despite not finding the exact thing I wanted, I still had a tough choice on which item to get.  We ended up wandering around the store and checking out the toys.  There were a ton of really neat looking ones.  The next time I am up there I might have to make a stop back at that store.  Thanks again Jen :D.

We talked and decided that bowling was on the menu so we made a stop back at the house to pick up Ari & Zam’s shoes and bowling balls (and my bag) and headed out to the lanes.

Now I love to bowl, but I suck sooooo badly at it.  Ari wants us to get a SR bowling team going and to join a league.  This would require me to move up there.  Sorry hun it will take a bit more than a bowling team to get me to move out of San Diego. ;-)

I was feeling grimey and smelly so Zam dropped Ari and I off at my hotel so I could check in and shower.  He said he would pick us up in about an hour and we would go have dinner.  Ari and I got to relax and chat some more.  Dinner was Dennys (it sounded good) where Ari had an ice cream sundae for dinner.  Ari has a wicked sense of humor and combine that with my perverted humor, well poor Zam was quite red.  All I am going to say about it is there is a reason we have a smut blog that we write in. ^_^

After dinner I was dropped off at my hotel where I reaquanted myself with cable television.  I think I was awake for 23 hours by the time I fell asleep.  I think it was 3 am my time when Tir called me (I don’t know why he picked that time) and I was still awake, watching TV.  I eventually fell asleep though.  The funny part was I wasn’t super tired and I was even perky the next morning.

Go me?

Anyway, my lunch break is now over and I still have 3 more days to go.  I will do my best to get Saturday’s events up tomorrow. 

Oh and Soth, you’re a meanie :-p ;-)

36 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. telanarra
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 13:26:30

    I see how it is. I get completely left out of being mentioned on Friday :(

    /cry

    Reply

  2. Kaylex
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 13:36:36

    FML.. i am immortalized on the god damn internet now, for my uber knowledge of cool sex shop locations.. oh and damaging County property!
    <3 you! Come back soon!

    Reply

  3. trixyheleva
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 14:03:34

    Why aren’t you this exciting at home? I think you’re holding out on us. :(

    Reply

  4. Dark/Soth
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 14:15:09

    Ah, the opening act. The major characters start to be introduced, and the scene is set. I can’t wait for Act 2. =)

    Reply

  5. Steezie
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 14:23:28

    Ding 53

    Reply

  6. slice213
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 14:55:02

    Sounds like an awesome time lol.

    cant wait to see what other trouble ya’all got into.

    Reply

  7. Tirael
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 05:23:37

    You make it sound like me calling you was a bad thing. lol. I knew you didn’t have a travel companion and were nervous about your trip, so I was trying to provide you with a sense of comfort. Having traveled alone several times in my military career, I know how much that can help.

    She forgets to tell everyone that the reason why I called was that I got a text message at 6 A.M. my time on a Saturday saying “I can’t sleep.” It was all good though because I had to come into the clinic for a school health screening.

    I can’t wait to see the rest of this from your perspective, having been on the phone with you during certain events, lol.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Apr 29, 2010 @ 08:33:46

      You were a great help :)

      I honestly don’t remember sending that text. I just remember laying there and suddenly the phone going off.

      It was nice chatting with you while at the airport. I did appreciate having someone to chatter with. It made the time go by faster.

      Reply

  8. Jasra
    Apr 30, 2010 @ 12:09:05

    Come visit Boston. We’ve got a ton of nifty people here. :D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

