Monday – The final encounter!

Monday was my final day in Sac.  My flight was scheduled to depart at 9 pm so I had essentially the whole day to spend with everyone.  I had to check out by 11 am so I made sure my alarm went off and that I had all my shit together.  It never seems to fail.  Whenever I travel, even when I don’t buy anything, I end up not having enough room to put all my stuff back.  I eventually pulled it off, but much swearing occurred. >.<

Zam was going to pick me up once I checked out and I was just going to spend the day with him and Ari until Soth got off work.  Him and I were then going to go to dinner and hang out until my flight left.

I called Zam, got his voicemail.  I left him a message then texted Ari.  I apparently woke her up >.>.  She said that Zam was on his way to come get me.  Woot!

When I got to the house Ari was almost ready to go.  It was decided that we would go out to breakfast then come back and chill out at the house until Soth got off work.  He told me he was coming straight from work.  We expected him around 5 ish.

Breakfast turned out to be at IHOP.  Told you it was an Arioch approved restaurant.  Here is where I found out the lamest thing.  I have celiac disease.  This means I cannot have gluten.  Other than cheating a little bit with some cheese sticks on Saturday I had been really good all weekend.  Well IHOP makes their omelettes with their pancake batter.  This is done to make the eggs “fluffy.”  I had to specifically ask to have my non-gluten choice of a meal to have the gluten taken out of it. >.<  Seriously people.  I already have to scour the menus to find SOMETHING that I will eat that doesn’t have gluten.  So when I find something that SHOULDN’T have gluten just to find out it does makes me sad in the pants.

You don’t want me sad in the pants.

So yeah, fast forward past my ham, bacon and provalone omelette (sans pancake batter) and we were back at the house.  Zam had some stuff to do so Ari and I decided to watch a movie.  We went through her movie collection and it was discovered that I had never seen Heavy Metal.  Yes I know, I am fail.  Growing up I wasn’t allowed to watch a lot of things and when I got older and could, I either didn’t know about them or wasn’t really all that interested.  So yes there is a ton of pop culture stuff that I am completely ignorant of.  I really don’t feel like im missing anything so whatever.

After the movie (which was pretty awesome) we played Flux.  It is a really interesting card game that has the rules change every hand.  It is almost impossible to plan how to win.  A lot of it just plain dumb luck.  Ari apparently has several different flavors of this game.  The version we played with was Monty Python.  It was hilarious.  There was a card where if you used an outrageous accent you got to play extra cards.  I *think* you were supposed to keep the same accent.  Ari kept changing her accent.  It was hilarious.  The first time we played I didn’t use one when the card was played.  It didn’t stop me from teasing Ari about hers. :D

After a bit we quit Flux and started playing Gin Rummey again.  Zam eventually made his way out of his office and joined us.  We had been playing for a while when Soth came over.  He played  rummey with us for a hand or two then we switched back over to Flux.  He actually ended up winning that game too.  It was by sheer luck though.  One of the rules that got placed was you had to play every card in your hand.  Ari had the goal card that made it where the cards that Soth had played made him win.  Needless to say, he was in a good mood. :)

We still had a bunch of pictures left on the camera and I realized that I had no pictures of Ari and I so we trouped outside to take pictures to try to get the film used up.  Several pictures were taken of Ari and I.  Some more were taken of Soth and I and a picture was taken of Ari and I kissing Soth.  He has been talking about wanting to see that picture since it was taken.  I was informed by Ari last night that she took the pictures in to be developed yesterday.  So as soon as she goes back to pick them up I will have them :).

Soth and I ended up going to dinner at the restaurant across the street from my hotel.  It wasn’t too bad of a place.  Our waiter had really fucked up teeth, which Soth made jokes about.  Such a meanie I know.  I gave him the whole guilt trip for picking on the guy so don’t worry on that regard.  After dinner we drove out to the airport and just chilled out talking in the parking lot until it was close to the time I had to check in. 

I had a pretty uneventful flight home.  Lots of text messages sent out to friends.  In between flights I was chatting with Tir on the phone and filling him in on my day.  In case you hadn’t noticed I like to talk.  I like to repeat everything to everyone I talk to.  My friends are used to it.  I like to think it is just part of my charm ^_^

My flight from SF to SD actually landed early so I had to wait for a bit at the airport for Andrew & Kate to come pick me up since I couldn’t call them until the plane landed.  It wasn’t too bad though.  I got to regale them with stories the whole way home. :D

So that was my trip.  I know I had a blast and I can’t wait until I can go back. :D  Once I get pictures I will post a few on here (once I get approval from the people in them) and the rest will go up on my facebook page.  I am going to try to get a response post up tomorrow for Del’s non-meme post on top of Screenshot Friday.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers