And the answer is . . .

On Friday I posted a picture and asked everyone to guess where it was.  Many people guessed, and no one even got close.

Now I was laughing hysterically the entire weekend.  Everyone automatically assumed that the picture was taken in a specific zone.  Several people even made comments that every zone had been guessed and I was still saying no they had it wrong.

Well that is because they did. ^_^

Kate dropped a big hint when she made a comment on Friday.  The fact that she knew was a huge hint.  Kate has been playing this game a very long time and knows how to get to all the cool and hidden places.

Especially to the places you aren’t supposed to be at.

This picture was taken in Quel’Thalas.   Or more accurately the ruins of Quel’Thalas.

It is not in a zone so no one would be able to guess the zone.

It was in fact there during Vanilla WoW, so it is not part of any of the expansions.

I have only ever seen the red line along the water there in those ruins.

This is the conversation I had with Kate:

12:41 PM me: i think you are the only one who will guess today’s screenshot
:)
trixyheleva: I better go look. God I’ve been so lax on the blogosphere
12:42 PM me: dont tell if you know
im enjoying letting people go nuts all weekend
trixyheleva: That’s Quel’Thalas
me: LOL
trixyheleva: I know that pink sky anywhere
me: told you
trixyheleva: I swam you out to it =)
me: i know

notice the time. :D

Anyway, this was just a quick post to fill you guys in.  I had a few people ping me on gchat complaining that I hadn’t answered where the picture was taken.  I am hoping for a chance to make a post this afternoon once the boss disappears.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delerius
    May 24, 2010 @ 10:49:45

    Now I’m just “a few people” am I? Gosh.

    I call cheap =P

    Reply

  2. Sephrenia
    May 24, 2010 @ 11:48:47

    Is the sky only purple at night, or is it that colour all the time. It’s gorgeous :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

