Where did the weekend go?

Slice was in town this weekend so I was not playing. He left this morning so I am super tired. I had to get him to the airport by 5 am. I am sure you all can figure out how that worked out >.>

We did log into the game once. I got online on Monday to show him how I warlock. He has offered to play my toon for the guild when I cannot make raids. I, of course, laughed and told him that playing an affliction warlock takes some practice. I left him alone with my character and went off to do some other stuff. I asked him to get my daily out of the way with some guildies that were online.

I come back later and find him in a pug with 4 random people (he said that he didn’t want to embarrass himself in front of guildies) and generally just flailing about.

My key bindings apparently only make sense to me. I have come to accept this. There is a logic to them though.

W = whisper
R = reply to whisper
S = sit
A = special action (trinket on my druid, blink on my mage, dash on my rogue, etc)

I don’t remember what I have “D” doing. I also don’t strafe (yeah, yeah, yeah) so I have the strafe buttons used for something else.

Why did I mention those keys? Well Slice is used to using the WASD keys for movement. So as he was trying to move, he kept sitting down or trying to make a soul stone (A key for my lock). I thought it was hilarious. I move with my mouse and have never used the WASD keys to move.

Remember, it has already been well documented that I am a very strange person. We all know this already. What I can’t understand is why people either keep forgetting or thinking things will be different at some point in time.

Silly humans.

So anyway, I come back to the computer to find him in heroic Violet Hold. He seemed a tad bit confused as to what he needed to do. I explained that on trash mobs he just needed to life tap and spam seed of corruption.

A few moments later I hear “Isn’t seed supposed to do more damage?”

I replied “Yes. You have to let it explode before you re-apply it though.”

“Oh.”

/facepalm

I showed him which buttons to push and in which order. It was apparently too complicated because when I asked him if he wanted me to take over he jumped up and gave me back reins to the computer.

Considering he had the rotation completely bassakwards, he didn’t do half bad.

It probably helped that the group wasn’t that great and things were living a lot longer than they normally do.

I was kind of curious if the people noticed that the warlock played differently the 2nd half of the instance.

He did try to “fool” the few guildies online. He made a mistake in his greeting though. He used his normal greeting and gave himself away.

I think he was a blonde in a previous life. ^_^

Next up I got on my druid and healed a random. I showed him VuhDo and how to use it. He currently uses grid and mouseover macros. There were some mutterings about getting VuhDo and checking it out. :D I think I might have another convert :D

Tonight is our 25s. I should be able to come on Lyssi. She didn’t get her 10 man ICC done last week or her weekly so I still need like 40 badges for her to get her final piece of T10. After I get that I can focus on getting my hit problem taken care of. Hopefully the belt I want will drop off Marrowgar tonight so that I don’t have to buy a new one from the badge vendor. I also want the wand from Blood Princes 10 man. This means I need to do 10 man ICC on Lyssi.

I have been putting Tentative on the raiding calendar because I just don’t know if I want to raid 5 days a week again. As it is right now, Tuesday is 25s. Wednesday is 10 man ICC with one toon, Thursday is ICC 10 with the other toon, Friday is the follow up for Wednesday’s run and Sunday is the follow up to Thursday’s run. We have gotten to where we clear 10/12 in one night. The amount of attempts on Sindragosa is dependent on the amount of breaks taken. This means that the follow up raiding night is all Sindragosa attempts.

I HATE the Sindragosa fight.

It is a little bit easier on my druid, but not by much.

So 2 of the 5 raiding days will be spent doing a fight that I dislike. This does not make me want to sign up. I guess I could theoretically only raid on Lyssi, but then I wouldn’t get to raid with everyone.

*sigh*

I need to just figure out what will work best. I might just end up alternating who I raid with week by week. Once I get Lyssi’s 4 piece Tier 10, I really won’t need to keep grinding the emblems for anything other than PS (I need like 5 more for her boots). This will free up playing on Tattia. I do want to play on her, just not ALL the time. She is an alt, there for fun and a change of pace. It is no longer a change of pace when she is played constantly.

I am also on an alt streak. I have my little rogue project (Slice got her to 13 yesterday. He died twice because he is a cocky brat) on top of the mage/warlock Slice and I are leveling together. I don’t know if we are going to get to play much outside of the weekends because he is typically raiding every raid too.

I guess I will just have to wait and see.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 13:03:34

    Just come over and work on your toon in our guild! :p We’d love to have you around.

    Reply

  2. Delerius
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 14:37:17

    Not.. using… WASD….

    AAAAAAH!!

    I’m sorry, I don’t think we can be friends anymore.

    Seriously though… There was one time when I was young and crazy that I keybound “S” to some ability.. Power Word:Shield on a baby priest I believe. You would think that S was the least used button.. but I hit it *way* too many times when I did not need it and actually wanted to walk backward.

    I re-bound A and D to strafing so that I could use Q and E for abilities. The keys are so close it’s ridiculous to not use them. Unless you have a 17 button mouse :-)

    Reply

  3. slice213
    Jun 02, 2010 @ 09:18:25

    Strange keybinds are strange…

    Hitting “s”…why am I not moving backwards and sitting down now….blarg!!!!

    And yes…seed….yeah…i just thought you spammed it lol

    And Aff rotation…..again to each their own…you would lay out your buttons very different then I would :P

    And yes…saying sup peeps…is not very Lyssi…./facepalm

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Jun 02, 2010 @ 09:24:25

      this is the button rotation i use

      4 – life tap
      2 – shadow bolt
      2 – shadow bolt
      5 – haunt
      6 – unstable affliction
      3 – corruption
      1 – curse of agony
      4 – life tap
      5 – haunt
      6 – unstable affliction
      2 – shadow bolt
      2 – shadow bolt
      1 – curse of agony
      4 – life tap
      5 – haunt

      etc :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

