PB Sammich is win!

I am writing this as I nom on a PB sammich on my delicious gluten free bread.

nom nom nom

I’ve been sitting here all morning trying to think about what I wanted to write about.  Now that it is my lunch break, and I have time to actually sit and write, I am still drawing a blank.

What DO you write about at the end of an expansion where everyone has either gotten burned out, switched to alts, or just stopped playing unless they are raiding?

I don’t know about you but I tend to just ramble about whatever the hell it is I have been doing.

Which, when you think about it, is pretty much what I have always done.

Hell, I can’t go about and suddenly develop content.  That would be totally UNLIKE me.

And really, it would be totally out of place in this blog.

This is where you come to read about my crazy adventures in WoW.  Not to actually LEARN anything.

*scoffs*

You have to KNOW what the hell you are talking about to attempt to teach something correctly.

Correctly being the imperative word.

:D

Well moving on then!

Tonight is 25 man ICC.  Lyssi finally has her 4 piece tier 10 (nom nom nom) and has her hit all figured out (at least the 11% hit all figured out >.<).  I still need to figure out when to get the Nevermelting Ice Crystal proc used.  Currently I have it set up with my Shadow bolt so that it goes off every time it is available.  The problem with this is I start off my rotation with a shadow bolt and by the time I get to my corruption/CoA spells, the proc is almost gone.  So I need to figure out exactly when I should pop the trinket in my opening rotation.  I am thinking right after haunt and right before Unstable Affliction.

I am really curious to see how that proc from the 4 piece plays out in my dps.  I haven’t really had a chance to test it because I have only done heroics on Lyssi since she got everything all set up.  Spamming SoC doesn’t exactly bring out the UA usage.  I did try though.  I found myself tabbing to targets and just casting UA to see if the proc would happen.  It was up more often than not.  Which is, of course, awesome.

The Thursday 10 man will be run by Sorak and Slice since the RL & GL will not be available.  So far I think they have almost everything that we need.  There have been rumblings about an “alt” ICC 10 on Wednesday.  I know that Soth was wanting to raid both days.  I don’t know if we will have a full gambit of people for the Wednesday run as of yet, but hey that is why we have a guild alliance & friends.

Last night Slice and I worked on our caster duo.  We got them to 18 and then called it.  He has been sick and hasn’t been playing much.  In fact as I write this he is supposedly napping.  Anyway, he went to bed early and I had the rest of the evening to play ahead of me.  BTW 3 hour time difference sucks big time.

I ended up playing the roguelette some more.  Psynster was correct and the poison quest is in Org.  That is a BITCH to do btw.  Especially if you are a fail rogue like I am.  I couldn’t for the life of me kill the final elite alone.  I got lucky and a level 23 rogue showed up on the same quest (I was level 20) and we partied up to kill him.  I had stealthed past all of the mobs up to the top of the tower, and he had killed them all.  That meant I still had to kill them to complete the quest.  The problem was that the stupid quest bugged out and I got the 7 day poison that prevents you from stealthing. *grrr* Luckily the poison is easily removed.

Onward to finding someone to remove the poison!

I found a super nice druid who was willing to cure my poison.

All the way down in Ratchet.

Did I mention I was in the top of the map near Org?

Yeah >.>

So poison cleansed I flew back up to the top and ran to the tower to attempt to kill the mobs for the quest, now that I could stealth.

Again, I hate how mobs that are much higher than you in level can see through your stealth.  There were level 25 mobs that I had to kill by using Ambush on them.  To use Ambush you have to be stealthed and behind the target.  I couldn’t get behind the target without the stupid mobs seeing me and attacking.  Poor Olivia had to listen to me bitch as I constantly got attacked and had to run for my life.

What was even worse was when I managed to kill the 2nd mob I didn’t get credit for it!  So now I had to do it all over again!

I spent FAR too much time on that quest.

I want to end this by saying that ninja guild inviting is JUST AS RUDE as ninja group inviting.

Just because I am unguilded DOES NOT mean I WANT to join your stupid leveling guild.

The same moron tried to invite me on my mage AND my rogue.

*sigh*

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delerius
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 13:09:04

    You do know the rogue poison quest is optional right? Right?

    Reply

  2. gravedust13
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 14:28:37

    …Also IIRC (and it’s been forever since I’ve done this) .. If it’s anything like the Ally quest you don’t have to kill the dude, only pickpocket him.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Jun 08, 2010 @ 14:30:08

      There is 1 dude you have to pickpocket to get the key to open the chest.

      6 mobs you have to kill

      Elite you have to kill and bring his head back to the guy in Org

      So yeah you have to kill him :(

      Also, he has NO pockets to pickpocket! Made me very sad

      Reply

  3. For the Pie
    Jun 08, 2010 @ 16:29:05

    /ginvite rougelette

    Reply

  4. Raven
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 07:10:58

    Ninja anything is just rude.

    Wonder why Blizzard never made a ninja class…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

