So um, yeah

I haven’t logged in all week except for like an hour on Monday on my rogue.  Thus you have no posts.  Sorry :(

Why haven’t I been playing?

Well it is a mixture of drama and personal circumstances.

The drama I won’t go into, but basically I am no longer raiding.  So no reason to log into my 80s.

The personal, Slice has been really sick.  He is getting better, but is still quite sick.  Since I am no longer raiding I want to play with him on alts, or just be able to chat with him while I am on my rogue.  With him being sick and not being online, I can’t exactly play with him.  So no alting it up.

I don’t think I am dealing with burn out.  I still very much love playing this game.  That much hasn’t changed.  What makes the game fun for me is the people.  When I cannot play with my friends, then I kind of don’t want to play at all.

When I logged in on Monday the roguelette was at 31 1/2 and all the quests in STV were orange or red.  I wanted to get her to 32 in the hopes that the quests would turn yellow (the ones in Alterac did!).  To prevent myself from grinding away on random mobs I decided to just do the random dungeon until she dinged.  She got SM Graveyard each time.  I did 4 dungeons.  It took 4 dungeons to get a little under half a level. 

It should not take that many runs.

I think I figured out what it is though.

Scarlet Monastery Graveyard is a very short instance.  If you just move through it straight to the 2 bosses you can complete it in around 10 mins assuming you have no AFKs.  The downside is you kill maybe a dozen mobs that are elites.  The clear ghosts in the graveyard aren’t elites.  If you are lucky (and have the 20% xp bonus) you can get 3-5 bars of XP per run.  This means that you end up running SM GY over and over and over and over again.

When I was leveling my priest I think I got GY like 10 times in a row.  I finally said to hell with it and quested for a few levels just so I could get the next level of dungeons.

I know there has to be other dungeons you could get queued up for, but for some reason you are constantly put into GY.  To this day I have never seen the pig dungeons.  My rogue never once got SFK.  I had all the quests for that dungeon too.  Never got it once.  I did get Gnomer once.  That was a pretty awesome run too.  The roguelette is an engineer and both pet patterns dropped.  She will be able to make them once her engineering is high enough.

BTW, what the hell is up with learning new stuff from the engineering trainer and it is yellow?!!?!  Why is this?  Did Blizzard do this on purpose just to fuck with people who want to level this profession?  No wonder people complain about leveling it.  I am having a hell of a time finding the ore I need to level up too.  I can mine iron and gold now and all the stuff that gives me skill ups requires iron components.  I’m not exactly seeing a lot of iron everywhere.  Tons of tin and copper.  Iron, not so much.  Considering you mine copper & tin for so long you would think that the patterns that you can make with those ores would last longer.

Nope.

*sigh*

I was chatting with Del earlier today (in between putting off work and actually working; OMG so busy *cries*) and I asked him what he wanted to see me write about.  It got me thinking.  What would the people actually reading me like to hear about?

So I am asking you, my few readers (yes I know a few of you have remained!) what would you like me to write about?  Leave me a comment and if I can write about it I will.

If it is pertaining to something I know nothing about, then I will most likely just bullshit my way through it.

Kind of how I do most things in life. ^_^

Also!  If you don’t already, go read Andrew’s blog. He has completed his airship game and it is in the alpha. So if you are interested in playing it go here and sign up.  From everything I have seen and heard about it (and trust me I have been hearing about it for months) it is looking like it will be a ton of fun.  So go head over and check it out.  Make a character and join in on the fun.

^_^ It will make him ever so happy. :D

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slice213
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 12:40:15

    i recommend getting a cold…its great fun I tell ya :P

    Reply

  2. slopoke
    Jun 17, 2010 @ 13:28:50

    Hiya :)

    Don’t forget you can always come visit me if you get bored of the Horde. Just sayin’

    How about a post telling me how the heck I am supposed to get my druid through Outlands /cry
    I think leveling a druid is the only thing worse than leveling a shaman
    I might roll another pally just to remind myself leveling isn’t always torture…

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Jun 17, 2010 @ 14:23:54

      You are right I could come visit the Alliance :)

      Millea is Ulduar geared. Want her? ;-)

      Reply

    • Delerius
      Jun 17, 2010 @ 15:08:01

      Levelling a druid? And it’s worse than a shaman? You’re doing it wrong. RAWR FERAL = WIN!

      Reply

      • slo
        Jun 17, 2010 @ 15:39:19

        We raid fridays, and the only thing I don’t ask the pugs is their gs, with varying success, but more often good results. So yeah, if you are around on Friday, we would love to drag Mill thru some ICC <3

        I tried feral and too many things to remember – mangle, shred, rip, tear, pounce…

        Now I am boomkining, I forgot how nice it is to stand and cast and not chase things all over. But I think my problem is questing, I don't solo very well :(

        Reply

        • koalabear21
          Jun 17, 2010 @ 15:46:36

          What time on Friday?

          I will have to look through her stuff and see what I can upgrade on her.

          She is seriously in Tier 8/8.5 with some stuff from the IC5 heroics >.>

          I guess she really can’t do any worse than Lyssi did when she was first dragged through

          Reply

          • slo
            Jun 17, 2010 @ 16:55:04

            Usually 8:30 server, this week we have rl stuff so getting a little later start, maybe 9-9:30

            I think knowing the fights is way bigger advantage than gear anyway, we are pretty relaxed, but always kill shit and have fun :)

          • koalabear21
            Jun 17, 2010 @ 16:59:23

            Sounds like a blast! Count me in. I am usually home around 8 pm server. Andrew always spoke highly of you guys when he raided with you on his rogue.

            I’m looking forward to it. I don’t think I have your vent info, but I can get that on Friday.

          • slo
            Jun 17, 2010 @ 18:49:17

            Yay! You will have fun… or else =)

            And yeah, we were sad to lose our kickass rogue

            I will send you the vent info if I remember before tomorrow >.<

    • Hêx
      Jun 18, 2010 @ 08:38:39

      Leveling a shaman blows. Especially when you did the totem quests back when you didn’t get a mount at 20. I’m leveling a second one for fun and when I died for the third time trying to get my fire totem, I said fuck it and haven’t logged on since. I totally agree with the drood thing though. I leveled all my toons the right way except my drood. I have my RaF grant me levels. Fuck that shit. lol. And del, feral does not help, leveling a drood is still painful at the best of times.

      Reply

      • koalabear21
        Jun 18, 2010 @ 09:16:18

        When I leveled Tatia through outlands she sat there for months because I couldn’t bring myself to level her it was THAT painful

        Reply

      • Delerius
        Jun 18, 2010 @ 10:04:03

        You’re doing it wrong. At 80, yes Feral is ridiculously complicated. Levelling, it’s a blast.

        Don’t forget you’re still a druid even though you’re a cat! You can Nature’s Grasp to run away from something (now with 300% more charges!) and then HEAL!

        Start in stealth, you can pounce to stun for a few seconds while you rip it open with mangle > shred. IIRC you can get off both mangle and shred before the stun wears off and it turns around to hit you.. and it’s almost dead by then. A ferocious bite should finish it off.

        Reply

        • Telanarra
          Jun 21, 2010 @ 08:38:26

          I leveled my druid to 40 as feral and got bored swapped to boomkin and loved it. But in my defense its a documented fact that i’m a tad bit wierd

          Reply

  3. Jasra
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 05:54:34

    You. Come play on my server. We luvs you and want you to visit us. We’ll cheer you up!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Screenshot Friday – Guest posts! « DoTs & HoTs
  5. Kaylex
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 10:35:16

    leveling a druid is the least painful thing i’ve ever done. in fact i’m having fun helping my son level his druid too..

    a pally? dear Christ.. /pull the entire zone /autohit /walk away for 5 minutes /shrug “oh look everything is dead”

    then again.. i’ve leveled 3 priests.. so i’m kind of a masochist.

    You are more then welcome to come play with us. we have 3 fulltime 10 man teams and are always doing pick up icc stuff (yes, i can haz too many alts) and have a 25 man group going too.. trust me, you wouldn’t be the worst geared, and a PLUS, you know where to stand…

    Reply

  6. Mashugana
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 04:57:27

    Well, not to go all fanboi on you, but I just think you’re funny. I think your best posts are the ones that don’t necessarily have a clear topic with walls – you’re at your best when you are writing stream of consciousnesses.

    So sit down at the keyboard, think for a sec, and write. My bet is it’ll be funny and entertaining.

    Not sure if that helps you, but it’ll help me because the results will probably crack me up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

