Blah Thursday

Last night I had a dream where I witnessed a plane crashing into a building (accident, non-terrorist) while I was driving along the freeway next to the building.  I remember being very calm about the whole situation while my passenger was freaking out next to me.  I just calmly drove on like nothing was happening.

When I got home I got on the phone with my mom.  I remember her freaking out and I was answering her only I wasn’t talking.  What I was saying to her was being thought in my head and she heard me even though I wasn’t really talking.

When I woke up this morning I was paranoid that I had called my mom in the middle of the night and just sat there while she freaked out over me calling her and not talking.

I checked my phone log, no calls since I spoke to Slice before going to bed.  So that at least was a relief.

What I found odd was the dream played out like an action movie.  A genre I don’t normally watch.  A genre I haven’t watched in several months.

Just very odd.

Things have been very quiet on the WoW front, which is why I haven’t been blogging.  I just haven’t had anything to blog about.  I log in, do my dailies (I needs the gold!) then log out.  When you aren’t raiding in a raiding guild it is kind of quiet.

I have been logging in later in the evening too.  Last night when I got home I hopped in the bathtub for a while just relaxing and reading.  Then I got on the computer.  It was nice.

I need to log into Millea tonight and accept the invite for the raid on Friday with Slo.  I haven’t had it in me to do much more than I have been.  The project I am working on is going well.  I have a few things I have to just start working on.  Most of it is still in the planning stages in my head.  It is still kind of tough to put my thoughts into words.  Mostly I need to just sit and focus on it.

I guess I should do the three things thing that Del kind of started the other day.

Three things you might not know about me:

1. I am a boy band fan.  This fandom kind of ended with the bands of the 90s (Backstreet Boys, N’Sync) but I still like their music a lot.  In fact I have Millennium in my car and regularly listen to it while singing “I want it that way” at the top of my lungs with the windows rolled down.  I even made Slice do it while he was visiting. :D

2. I mellow out when I listen to techno music.  There is something about the constant steady beat that just kind of relaxes me.  Don’t get me wrong, I still dance to the music, but it is more of a slow swaying verses a jumping kind of dance.

3.  I love to swim.  LOVE IT!  The problem is I rarely get to do it.  Really sad thing is I live in San Diego.  The beach is right there.  At my old apartment complex I had a pool.  In the summer I would swim in it to stay cooled off because it was so damn hot where I lived.  The next place I live at must have a pool.  Just a special aside, I learned to swim before I learned to walk.

So now you know some things about me that you probably didn’t know. :D  You can blame Del if you are permanently scarred.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delerius
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 11:20:33

    I really am starting something :)

    Swimming before walking huh? Was that intentional?

    Reply

  2. Raven
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 11:47:06

    Forcing your boyfriend to listen to boybands? Yes frightened…i think I’d take the gimp suit :p

    Reply

  3. repgrind
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 11:59:01

    >.>
    <.<

    I bought Millenium for $1 on Saturday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

