Priestly goodness & fail PUGs

This weekend was spent mostly leveling my Pretty Pretty Princess.  I have (as you are aware) decided to level her without heirlooms and primarily through the dungeon finder.  The reason behind this is I enjoy getting a new piece of gear.  It is cool seeing a piece drop and think “Ohhhh that is an upgrade!”  Instead of “Oh is that an upgr. . wait, I have heirlooms, I don’t need that.”

See my point?

First of all I want to find out if anyone knows why ret pallys insist on using a 1 hander and a shield?!?!

No it does not make your dps go up.  It make you look silly when other party members ask you why you are sporting such gear.  Especially when you keep pulling aggro off the tank.

Oh and mister mouthy mage, you just got put on the “doesn’t get heals” for being an ass to me.

I have had so many of these fail ret pallys that I almost wonder if it is an epidemic or something.

Also, shaman, WTF guys.

Every shaman that I get is melee.

The problem is, they aren’t all enhancement.

I had a shaman, who was dual wielding the caster one handed mace meleeing.  Now correct me if I’m wrong, but I don’t think the caster mace is what you really need when you go enhancement.

The thing that really gets me though are the warlocks.

I don’t care how much you think it doesn’t matter, IT DOES.  Using some pet OTHER than the void walker is what you need to be doing.  If you are going to be stubborn and keep the WRONG pet out at least turn the fucking taunt off.

*sigh*

I know it isn’t going to get any better as I progress in level.  In fact in about 10 more levels I will get all the fail DK tanks.

It almost makes me want to cry.

In other news, Disc priesting is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO easy it isn’t even funny.

The only time I have mana issues is if I need to dispel a ton of stuff.  If I don’t have a lot of dispels, I have no issues.

You wish you were as cute as me.

 

So far it looks like the priesty will be up on top with my druid and warlock.  Just gotta get her to 80.

I tried my hand at some BGs, well AB (my fav).  We actually won both of them (big surprise).  I snagged a few achievements in the process which was pretty cool.

Cynwise would be proud of us.  In the 2nd AB I was in we actually had some sort of a plan going.  We defended the flags and DIDN’T FIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROADS!  I was at the BS flag with a ret pally and occasionally a mage & warlock.  I was very proud of the fact that I keep everyone alive.  In turn, they protected me.  It was awesome.

*sniff*

Makes me wish I could have those people on my friend’s list and BG with them more often.

I definitely will be queuing up for BGs more often.  It is a whole different game healing in them.  :D

Hell, I might even get one of Cynwise’s mugs. :D

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delerius
    Nov 08, 2010 @ 22:43:53

    RUN AWAY FROM THE FLAGS!

    No wait.. that wasn’t it.

    Also, why aren’t you in Nagrand yet?

    Reply

  2. slice213
    Nov 09, 2010 @ 08:01:18

    Dont guard the flags!!! You dont get teh honor points! go fight fight fight for the stable!

    And I agree with Del, why no Nagrand yet,

    Reply

  3. smart001
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 13:28:59

    Couple things.

    1) thanks for your response on my blog, really helped me out. Did a little research and now know where I need to go. Thanks!

    2) I will be leveling my Priest (Goblin, Alch, Eng) in Cataclysm from 1-85 with nothing but what I get from drops and quest rewards for mostly the same reasons you are. Also, I really want to see the “Old” World the way it is intended at least once. If I level more toons, I will think about heirlooming it.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Nov 18, 2010 @ 14:43:02

      I am glad I could help! That was the biggest pain in the ass for me. It would be nice if there was something pointing you in that direction you know?

      So far the priesting thing is pretty awesome. I have a bunch of gear that I am just waiting to level up to use. Fun times let me tell ya :D

      Reply

  4. smart001
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 13:29:27

    Oh, also, to follow the meme.

    Why aren’t you in Nagrand yet?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

