Hello BoT

Tonight we finally went into Bastion of Twilight.  We had been focusing exclusively on Blackwing Descent.  We hit a block wall on Nefarion though.  As much as you like to think that gear is not the make all end all thing, it does help immensely when it comes to the massive amount of damage that is done on that fight.  The choice was made to attempt the other raids.  Get some more kills and some more shinies.

Tonight was that night.

 

At first we were a bit apprehensive because we didn’t have a good drake combo (nether, slate and time) and we weren’t quite sure how it would play out.

 

Halfus 03/15/11

 

Yep we one shot him so fast several of us still weren’t sure what happened.  Slice was telling me afterwards that he still couldn’t believe how much of a pushover he was.  I personally was just surprised at how people have issues with this fight.  Oh well.

 

Moving on!

 

Time for the FABULOUS TWINS!

 

I had done my homework for this fight weeks ago.  Apparently I needed a refresher because the moment I zoned in I went completely blank on what I had to do.  I knew I had to move out of the bad and the drakes switched, but other than that I was at a loss.  Apparently I was not alone.

 

Luckily we managed to pull it together and downed the twins in only 5 tries.  Our best attempt prior to killing them was 19%.  Unfortunately I was the only one left alive and even as awesome as Affliction healing is, I am no match for two dragons.

Double Dragon Twins! 03/15/11

 

Grats again Shadow Rising!  Get ready to open a can of whoop ass on Cap’n Planet!

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slice213
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 08:09:29

    ….

    All i gotta say…SMITE SPAM ON HALFUS GOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

    And V&T….yeah i pulled an airhead moment….forgot we may need to take a SS. Shot looks kinda empty

    Reply

  2. telanarra
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 09:43:12

    Where is Sorak in the pictures?

    Reply

  3. Sorak
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 10:12:15

    Listen up bitches! Of course I was there, you could feel my aura of awesomeness just by looking at the pics!

    Reply

  4. repgrind
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 10:50:30

    Wait …. you guys had …… never been there before? EVER?? So like, I was in guild first kills???? ZOMG. That totally rocks.

    I still like my idea of having Sorak lie down in the middle of the floor and pretending to be a dead dragon.

    Tel, thanks again for crafting that belt for me! If you need any other mats or anything as compensation, let me know. It certainly helped though .. I managed to out-dps the healers. ;)

    My post will go up tomorrow. I didn’t want to put it ahead of the GB run from the night before. I get all confused if I post stuff out of sequence.

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Shadow Raiding « Reputation Grind

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

