Hehehe bewbs

Last night in gchat I asked everyone how it was possible for the undead chicks to keep their boobs even when they jump around.  You would think those appendages would just fly off.  Apparently though “magic” is the answer.  I think there has to be something else though.  Nerds think about these things!

So yeah.  I think of some odd things sometimes.

Sorry for the radio silence.  I just haven’t had much to write about.  I can’t exactly write about guild drama anymore, mostly because I am an officer and am privy to all the background noise.  So while things have happened in game (nothing major) I just can’t/won’t write about it.

Plus Slice has this nasty habit of lecturing me whenever I “cross the line.”

/sigh males

PPP finally hit 85.  I’ve stayed shadow to do dailies and the occasional heroic with guildies.  I feel guilty for doing heroics.  While yes she has several crafted epics and has the gear level requirement, she still hasn’t “done time” in regulars.  I refuse to heal on her though.  I’m not enchanted and I want practice on regulars.  I haven’t healed since level 80 and I know that things have changed.  I noticed the difference on Tattia and I can just imagine it on PPP.  Add on top of that the fact that she is Disc.  Well let’s just say it probably won’t go over well.

My lone male toon is my DK.  Originally he was a female night elf on the alliance server Slice transferred to at the end of Wrath.  We had made DKs and were leveling them together.  He is my scribe and is an herbalist.  I personally don’t enjoy playing a DK.  I just mash buttons with them and things die.  The fun part is out dpsing and damaging Slice in 5 mans.  He has a rotation and is a good player, yet my button mashing wins.  It really does make me giggle.

Anyway, in order to get the Cata level of glyphs etc I had to get him to 75.  Like I said, Slice and I were leveling the DKs together.  That kind of died once we transferred back to Drak’Tharon.  We did a couple levels together but it got tough trying to find a time that worked.  Not to actually be online together, but when Slice actually would spend time leveling an alt he wasn’t going to raid with.  Eventually I just moved on because I needed him at 75.  Thus went the slog through Northrend.

I had been trying to level the roguelette at the same time.  The problem is she too was in Northrend.  I had managed to get her to 75 so she could get the next level of mining but I hadn’t moved much further than that.  After leveling the DK from 72 to 75 with no heirlooms through Northrend, I was done.  The roguelette just sat there in Dal.  I just couldn’t make myself go back to Northrend so soon.  No matter how badly I wanted a max level miner/engineer.

As you are aware, Slice transferred his mage to Rep’s server to help them with their raiding.  I had made a dorf lock over there a while back (and several horde toons) so when they were raiding I decided to level her again.  She went from 14 to 27 in one day.  I am actually leveling her as demo just so I can figure out the playstyle.  So far I have noticed that things die faster with the felguard as opposed to the voidwalker.  I do miss all the passive healing.  The thing I miss the most though is Soul Swap.  It is my new favorite thing on my warlock.  In fact I wish I had it on my priest.  Best. Thing. Ever.

While I was questing in the Wetlands I decided that I was going to pick up Arch on this toon and just do the dig sites that showed up in the zone I was in.  I wasn’t going to go out of my way to find the sites, but if they happened to be in the zone I was questing in, I would get some surveying done.  Now I had only done Arch on my max level toons so I had no idea the amount of XP you get from it.  At level 25 with no heirlooms, no rested XP, but the guild XP perks, I was getting almost 600 XP a successful survey.  Not too shabby.  Especially considering I was only getting 100-200 XP a mob.

As an aside, I am seriously leveling through zones super fast.  The guild XP perks help a bunch.  I can’t imagine how quickly the zones would go if I had heirlooms.

While chatting with a few people in Crits in their vent server I was informed that heirlooms affected the XP you got from Arch.

A lightbulb went off!

My roguelette is DECKED OUT in heirlooms.  The only ones she doesn’t have are the trinkets and the ring.  This was my ticket out of Northrend.  As I have previously discussed Arch is calming for me.  This would be a nice change from the slow XP grind on the roguelette.

Even better, it was Sunday. ^_^

I spent the better part of Sunday flying around (I even broke down and got epic flying, it was just too painful not to have it) and doing arch.  While I had rested XP I was getting around 46,000 XP a dig site.  That is the equivalent of 2 quests.  Once the rested ran out I got about 1 quest per dig site.  I was also picking up all the old world mining nodes.  Soooo much Mithril and Iron.  I got my first rare pretty quickly and am already working on my 2nd one.  I have decided to stick with Kalimdor again.  This is hoping I can get the trinket to drop.  Hey, it can’t hurt right?

I managed to get 2 levels on the roguelette before I called it quits for the night.  I will be sitting out one of the raid nights this week so I am hoping to get her to 80 so I can do the Cata zones this upcoming weekend.  I have no plans to raid with her, but I do want her max level so I can get the delicious ore and volatiles.  Just having my priest with her element transmuting has changed my dreamcloth production.  I am currently able to do every cooldown (except the chaos orb one, I don’t do heroics unless I don’t have a choice) each week.  In fact I am good for each one next week too.  I love being xmute specced.  The only problem I have now is what to do with all my dreamcloth stored up.

So yeah, that’s what I have been up to in game.  Lots and lots of alt playing.  The problem I am having is which one to play!  I still have my warrior and pally to level too!  Gah!! So many to play and so little time to play them all.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. repgrind
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 11:51:50

    Oh .. yeah …. guess what Van’s next arch project is?

    he’s going to look sexay in Queen Azshara’s dress ;)

    Reply

  2. rustbeard
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 17:28:55

    I can hear the goblin ads now:
    “Undead ladies, feeling a little … insignificant next to Sylvanias?
    Are the twins down to one thanks to an unexpected swim in Arathi Basin?
    Well, we have the solution for you: Karazan’s Bolt-On Bewbs.
    Now, you can fill out the same armor as the Blood Elves without worrying that a critical strike will take out your critical parts!
    Bolt-On Bewbs come in sizes D, DD, and DDD; you won’t have to be a troll to have some follow you around.
    Available in 10 different shades of corpsification – try our Rigor Mortis line to sport the look of the recently decesased!
    Remember, bewbs are money, friend!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

