One day I will post regularly again

You know, when I actually get off my duff and have something to say.

Not much has been going on in game for me.  I hurt my back about 2 weeks ago and haven’t been playing much as a consequence.

We seem to be doing pretty good raid roster wise.  Adoe from Crits brought over one of his hunters and Angerfork brought over his warrior.  Now that Zarm is out of school (he done gadgiated) we have been able to raid each night.  We even managed to go in and knock out Heroic ICC.  I believe that the achievement run is scheduled for this upcoming Sunday.

Tonight is Nef.  The punk ass is going down.  He will of course drop the Pally/Priest/Lock token that will go to one of our 2 pally tanks or our priest healer.  I will not see my 4 piece set until 3 other people have theirs.  That means we have to kill him the minimum of 3 times and my token piece will need to drop each time!  So yeah, I’m never going to see my 4 piece.

WoW Insider just posted the announcement that Arena Season 9 is ending by the 21st with Season 10 starting a week later.  So it looks like patch 4.2 should be here on the 28th.  Slice has said that he wants to go back to the tier bosses even after 4.2 hits just to get people their tokens; especially if T12 is as tough as it is looking to be.

Personally I don’t care.  I just want my staff! :D

This is the week where we should finish T11 content.  All we have is Nef and Al’Akir.  The current plan is to kill Nef tonight and Al’Akir tomorrow.  I haven’t looked at the sign ups for tomorrow, but I do know that tonight we have 11 people ready to go.  So that much is positive!

I was checking out the Al’Akir fight and it honestly doesn’t look that bad.  Yeah bad RNG is bad, but shit happens and you deal with it.  The explanation I read likened the tornadoes to Sarth’s fire walls.  I was pretty good on the firewalls.  The knock back and quick run in sounds like an ideal situation to use teleport.

Yeah I am getting excited over the thought of a new fight! ^_^b

I am hoping that we knock out Nef fairly quickly (who am I kidding, it will be the last pull of the night) so that we can get some attempts on Al’Akir.  That way we can work on some heroic modes in BoT.

Since my normal market has been flooded (seriously! people who were _never_ in it before are suddenly in it) I have had to branch out and make money some other way.  What I find funny about my bag market is it is absolutely flooded with people when the prices are lower than the price of cloth.  When we kept the prices high there were only 3-5 of us and we really didn’t undercut each other all that much.  It was all just a matter of who had more stock and back stock of cloth.  Now I make more profit buying cheap cloth and re-listing it.  Like I said, cloth is going for more than bags.  I’m still selling bags, just not the volume I was before.  Makes me mad.  Especially since I spent about 10k gold on gear for my other toons.  Luckily I found another little market that no one seemed to be filling.  At least for a few days.  /sigh.  People are already trying to butt their way into it.  I’m not making a ton of gold, but a decent chunk.  Add that to my weekly sale of illusionary bags (seriously over 5k for each one, delicious) I’m not looking too badly.

I can only imagine how much the Primordial Saronite-type items are going to cost.  Slice said he is going to give me 20k for my staff.  I have 20k saved up for that purpose.  Zarm has also offered to help out when I need it too.  Just going to be expensive as hell.  ugh.  I am still so excited though!

In other news:  Since I haven’t been able to stay seated for very long at my computer desk I have been playing some FF12.  I hooked up a chair with a bunch of pillows for support and have been having a blast.  I never played 12 before.  I got it a few months ago at the suggestion of Andrew.  When I first tried playing it I had a hell of a time with the controls.  I had gotten so used to having a mouse and keyboard it was very odd going back to a controller.  I finally got it all sorted out and been enjoying something new.  I doubt I will be getting back too much into the console world, but it sure is nice to come back for a visit every now and then.

I have been trying to figure out what I want to do with my rogue.  Mostly I have been trying to figure out if I want to learn to actually play her and not just mash the same 3 buttons over and over again.  I really don’t like melee dps and the energy resource isn’t really all that great (compared to mana IMO).  I had briefly toyed with the idea of PvPing with her.  I mean it is still an option.  Half of her gear is the crafted PvP stuff so she has some resil.  Considering how much I fail at PvP this might not be a good enough thing.  Oh well, we’ll see what I can come up with.  Right now she farms and does TB dailies.  Escaping from people trying to gank me makes me happy. ^_^

Well the work day is just about gone and I need to head home to kill Nef.  Wish me luck guys! :D

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. slice
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 07:36:33

    Some nice attempts last night. We’ll get it dow, tonight, we have the pieces, just time to fit them together. Freakin arv texting me at 7AM!

    Reply

  2. slice
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 09:01:25

    DID SOMEONE SAY INITIAL D

    Killing my love

    You’re gonna destroy my love
    With your actions you destroy my heart
    You give me always bad surprises tell me tell me why
    You treat my feelings like a toy

    Baby make up make up make up
    Your mind’s time wake up
    They gave us just one life to live
    Baby love and love and love me love is what is worthing
    The most important thing to give

    But you’re
    Killing my love and it will destroy me
    But you’re
    Killing love my heart’s disappointing
    I’ll love you forever but please don’t say never
    I’ll keep your remember so deep in my heart

    But you’re
    Killing my love and it will destroy me
    But you’re
    Killing my live my heart’s disappointing
    A dream lasts forever if we dream together
    I don’t want to believe in love anymore

    You’re gonna destroy my life
    I was thinking to become your wife
    You give me million of your lies tell me tell me why
    You think that love is not a joy

    Baby make up make up make up
    Your mind’s time wake up
    They gave us just one life to live
    Baby love and love and love me love is what is worthing
    The most important thing to give

    But you’re
    Killing my love and it will destroy me
    But you’re
    Killing love my heart’s disappointing
    I’ll love you forever but please don’t say never
    I’ll keep your remember so deep in my heart

    But you’re
    Killing my love and it will destroy me
    But you’re
    Killing my live my heart’s disappointing
    A dream lasts forever if we dream together
    I don’t want to believe in love anymore

    But you’re
    Killing my love and it will destroy me
    But you’re
    Killing my live my heart’s disappointing
    A dream lasts forever if we dream together
    I don’t want to believe in love anymore

    Baby make up make up make up
    Your mind’s time wake up
    They gave us just one life to live
    Baby love and love and love me love is what is worthing
    The most important thing to give

    But you’re
    Killing my love and it will destroy me
    But you’re
    Killing love my heart’s disappointing
    I’ll love you forever but please don’t say never
    I’ll keep your remember so deep in my heart

    But you’re
    Killing my love and it will destroy me
    But you’re
    Killing my live my heart’s disappointing
    A dream lasts forever if we dream together
    I don’t want to believe in love anymore

    Killing my love

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Jun 08, 2011 @ 09:24:01

      /sigh

      Reply

    • AngerFork
      Jun 08, 2011 @ 10:03:07

      Ouch…you would have to go and get “Killing me softly” stuck in my head. Now now, don’t go using such excuses as “I didn’t mean to” or “this isn’t the same song” or even “Initial D has nothing to do with the Refugee All Stars”. You still got it stuck there…and so as punishment, I subject you to the “Hulk Hogan and the Wrestling Boot Band” Poetry Corner. And believe me, there’s nothing scarier than listening to Hulk Hogan scream “Hey Girlfriend!”

      Ahem…

      I was walking down the beach looking for some action,
      Had my radio set on a rappin’ rock station.
      Saw a girl drowning, sticking situations.
      She wanted me to give her mouth-to-mouth recessitation.

      We are the beach patrol.
      We want to party, party, party.
      We are the beach patrol.
      We want to party, party, party.

      We were cruising down the beach checking out the action,
      Had my radio rocking to a heavy metal station.
      Putting on some shades, trying to catch some rays,
      When a caught the life guard messing with my babe.

      Woop, there it is, woop, there it is.
      You better watch out ’cause here comes my boyfriend.
      Pump it up, pump it up, pump up the base.
      Here he comes!

      Woop, there it is, check it up, check it in,
      You’ll be six feet deep if you touch my girlfriend.
      You know this home boy could lose control,
      You just don’t mess with the beach patrol.

      When you’re hanging at the beach you can see so much,
      Look all you want, but you better not touch.
      Take it from me, don’t lose control,
      ‘Cause you’re gunna have to deal with the beach patrol.

      Pump it up, pump it up, pump up the base
      Hey girlfriend. Yo dudes, someone call 9-1-1
      Woop there it is, Simon took the baby, Simon took it, Simon took it
      Yo dudes, woop there it is

      Reply

  3. Sorak
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 09:52:53

    initial D

    Reply

  4. repgrind
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 14:01:23

    You are all weird. That is all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

