Much love!

I keep finding myself wanting to put something up each week.  Something that is a bit more than the screenshot you get every Friday.  The problem I keep coming across is I don’t really have anything to impart.

I don’t really take a lot of pictures while playing (repgrind does that), I don’t really bitch about the game (slice does that) and I don’t gush about my sunflower pet (zari does that).

What I do do is ramble and usually I don’t have a complete thought by the end of the extremely long pointless post.

 

I also write sentences like that! ^_^b

 

I don’t know if it is because my play style has changed so much (it really hasn’t per se) or the fact that I am in an awesome guild with very little drama, but there litterally isn’t anything to talk about that isn’t already covered.

 

I mean I could talk about how the Netherweave bag market has been making me cry lately.  How the price of cloth is MORE than the bags are going for.  How I was the only one selling the bunny pet from engineers and now after selling 5 some jerk has come in and is vicious about the market (btw no one is buying the damn bunny now) so I have like 7 bunnies in stock that I can’t sell because I get undercut immediately.  Theoretically I could talk about that, but it is mostly whining and seriously who wants to read a huge page of that?

Yeah that’s what I thought.

 

I will say though, watching the AH sharks in the guild is rather funny.  Sorak (on Cayle), Zarm, Arv, Zug, Zerl, Slice and Ado are hilarious to watch.  They litterally control the gem market on the server.  They also have a large share in the enchanting market, the glyph market and Zarm has a good thing going with the volatile market.  There is a competitor who keeps trying to beat them (Cownips).  I think they finally broke him.

This is a typical day in the guild:

You log in.  Most likely you will be in Cowtown (Valley of Wisdom) and there will be at least one SR member at the auctioneer.  They will sit there and post, then undercut, cancel, etc.  When one has to move away to get their mail they will say IN say “(name) your turn to take over” and then THAT person will pick up where the first person left off.  Now mind you, their competition is RIGHT THERE next to them.  They of course are laughing in gchat.  Although now that Cownips has some sort of ban on him I don’t know how aggressive they have had to be lately.

Since remote chat has come about Sorak has the ability to lurk and catch us talking shit about him.  Rep was doing it a bit when she was on vacation, but Sorak is the worst.  You don’t even KNOW he is there until he chimes in with his usual “bitches.”  It is like “oh hai! funny to see you there!”  To which you get the “. . .” that we have all come to know and love.

Don’t misunderstand though.  I adore Sorak.  He is such a wonderful guy and I can’t wait to meet him in a few months.  He really is one of the nicest people you could ever meet.

This of course doesn’t mean that I won’t pick on him every single chance I get.

Don’t worry, he gets me right back.

I’ve explained to Slice (who is usually caught in the middle of it) that it is very much like a brother-sister relationship.  Where we drive each other crazy, but totally have each other’s back no matter what.  Although he does need to remember that Slice is MY man and their bromance can only go so far.

Frankly the man-man-man-man-mangown love going on in the guild would be enough to turn anyone’s face pink!

ESPECIALLY once Zerl gets going.

Seriously guys, watch yourself with him.  You will fall under his spell then you will become yet another notch on his belt.

^_^

 

When Angerfork brought over his warrior (and got to honored) we got the Classy Belf achievement.  Now I have mentioned in the past the sheer amount of belfs in our guild.  63/209 guildies are belfs.  That is 30% of all the guildies.  We have 81 level 85s in the guild, 27 are belfs.  That is exactly 1/3.  Now remember, that includes alts.  The next closest are Tauren at 21/81.  The funny thing is the vast majority of our mains are belfs.  We typically have an 80% belf group when we raid.  We did an alt run last night and we had 2 people who weren’t belfs, Sorak and Ado.  They of course high-fived as soon as it was noticed.

/sigh males

 

Now that none of this makes sense or flows together I will say that I am so happy I have my home here with these crazy people.  My day gets brightened spending time with you all.  I hope that we will be able to keep things going strong for a long time.  Most of all . . .

I WANT NEF DEAD TONIGHT!

 

seriously

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rustbeard
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 03:46:39

    Ohhhh… another bromance. Ever so deadly to guilds.

    gl with Nef tonight – we were below 40% on our second night, so we’re catching up. I think we’ve identified the current block, and will be working it tonight.

    Reply

  2. repgrind
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 06:44:52

    That all made perfect sense to me, naturally.

    I blame Sorak for the 100k Nef wipe. Totally his fault.

    Reply

  3. slice
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 07:45:07

    rambling post is rambling.

    Reply

  4. Sorak
    Jun 15, 2011 @ 07:55:53

    Unpossible!!!

    Lyss speak kind words about me? What is the world coming to?!

    I’m sure Arv had nightmares about last nights 100k attempt!

    No worries, your favorite floor tank should make it tonight assuming I’m not in the sticks again. I think I’ll be staying in a real “city” tonight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

