Personal post

At 5:30 this morning my maternal grandpa passed away.

He was 87 with Alzheimer’s.

I went home 2 weeks ago and got to spend some time with him.  A few days after I left he took a turn for the worse and was put into Hospice care this Monday.

He passed away in his sleep.  He didn’t suffer and wasn’t in any pain.

While I knew it was only a matter of time before it happened it doesn’t lessen the impact.

Tomorrow’s Post will be a picture of him in remembrance.

Love you Papa.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misneach
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 08:34:01

    I’m so sorry to hear that. Let me know if you need something, ok? I’ll be praying for and thinking about you and your family.

    Reply

  2. Arvash
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 08:46:12

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family today

    Reply

  3. AngerFork
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 08:49:59

    *hughughug*

    I’m so sorry to hear about this…my condolences, thoughts and meditations are with you and everyone in your family today. If you need someone to talk to or just a shoulder to cry on, I’m here.

    *hugs again*

    Reply

  4. Raven
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 08:50:02

    I’m glad you got those last few moments with him. My thoughts are with you. ~ Raven

    Reply

  5. theerivs
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 08:58:16

    As I said on FB, I am sorry for your loss, but I want to go a little more in depth here.

    Recently I lost my grandmother, although I knew one day it had to happen, like you said it doesn’t lessen the impact. I’m sure like me, you feel there is a bit gone from you.

    I also felt like it was a little bit of an end of an era, like almost a loss of innocence, but we know I lost that a long time ago.

    Well take care, and if you need anything that I can help with, you know how to get a hold of me.

    Reply

  6. slice
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 09:29:22

    /hug!

    My prayers and thoughts for your family babe.

    Reply

  7. Sephrenia
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 09:41:27

    I wanted to post something to share my sadness at your loss, but it brought back such memories of the death of my Dad two and a half years ago, I ended up crying all over the keyboard and couldn’t find what I wanted to say. All my best regards go out to you and your family. The pain does lessen. Hugs.

    Reply

  8. repgrind
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 10:53:43

    *hugs* Sorry to hear he passed. I’m really glad you got to spend time with him recently.

    Reply

  9. Jomu
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 12:43:07

    Sorry for your loss =(

    Reply

  10. Cynwise
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 13:36:57

    My condolences on your loss. :-(

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

