I have to do all the things!

Much love to Hyperbole and a Half for the awesomesause phrase stealing I did.  Is it really stealing when you give them credit afterwards?

Eh who knows!

ANYWAY!

I have sooooooooooooo much personal stuff going on (that I can’t talk about just yet, and if you know please don’t bring it up in the comments) and add to that my normal game time stuff equals one stressed warlock.  My biggest thing right now is just getting everything organized so that I can get it done in the correct amount of time.

Plus I am very lazy, like seriously lazy.

Trust me, it’s bad.

Take Monday night (yesterday).  Every other Monday (or so it is supposed to be) is the alt T11 run.  We try to get people in who don’t normally raid with us and the main raiders bring their alts who need gear.  As I mentioned before, it is supposed to happen every OTHER Monday but it has happened the last 3 Mondays.  We can blame Arv for that one.  He set one up last week for his buddy who just joined us.  This means that if I join in on the alt run then I have 3 days in a row where I can’t get anything done at home.  With all the new stuff piled on my plate I just cannot raid on Monday anymore.  Normally this isn’t an issue because we will usually have enough people.  Unfortunately Slice likes to bring me instead of asking other guildies who didn’t sign up.  One day he will understand that I am not like him and don’t like to raid 24/7.

Some days I almost feel like I want to sit out on our normal Tuesday/Wednesday runs but then I remember about my awesome staff of awesomeness and how I wants it precious!  So I suck it up and come raid.  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE raiding with my guildies.  We always have such fun and it is worth it to come raid.

Unless I don’t eat before/during the raid, then I am a HORRIBLE MEAN BITCH who HATES EVERYONE and all that jazz.

It apparently got bad enough that Sorak even now reminds me to eat something before the raid. :D

Yes he really is a sweetheart, when he isn’t being a brat.

Things are really looking good for SR right now.  We are 6/7 in Firelands and should be able to get Rag down soon.  As of this afternoon I am 22/25 embers for the first quest chain.  We have been EXTREMELY lucky with our ember drops.  I think we have only had 1 or 2 bosses who didn’t drop an ember for me.  I haven’t really done a whole lot of research into the quest chain because I kind of want to be surprised about what happens.  I know that Slice has read up on it and he tells me that I have at least 2 more long collection quests.  I know that we will be doing this for a while so I am not super worried.  At the worst I will finish up the staff in an alt run when we are on the next tier, but finish it I will!

Slice was asking me the other day if I have found a fight in Firelands that I don’t like.  Honestly I like all of them.  Rhyolith might be a big pain in the ass (at least until they nerfed him to hell and back) but I still liked the fight.  As of right now (since we haven’t seen all of Rag) Alysrazor is my favorite fight.  I love all aspects of it.  I’ve flown and I’ve been on ground duty.  Yes it seems like a crazy fight, but it really isn’t tough at all if you just look at it piece by piece.  I think my favorite part about it is being able to cast and run at the same time.  I love not losing my shadow bolt casts when I have to move for a brushfire.  Being useful with interrupts with my puppy is pretty awesome too.  On those few times when I get to fly (Zuggie usually is flying because he is a fire mage)  I get SUPER excited when I get the crit buff from the 25 ring hit.  It lets me know that I am being good with hitting rings.  This fight has so many little things that make me happy so I just can’t pick one.

What I can’t seem to understand is why all the stuff I need drops off Domo and Rag.  It almost feels like half my BiS stuff only drops off those two guys.  Since we are such a pally/priest heavy raid I will be the last person to see my 4 piece T12.  Which isn’t that bad when you realize I am getting the awesome staff of awesomeness but by the time I get the staff, T12 will be almost done.  Oh well.  It does drive me nuts when other people are always bitching that they get that particular token to drop every time and no one can use it anymore.  It is like rubbing salt in the wound!

Funny thing happened in gchat last night.  They were running the T11 alt run (which I skipped) and apparently Atramedes dropped the shoulders.  Now in case you aren’t aware, Lyssi’s last blue item was her shoulders.  I was raiding and downing bosses in Firelands with 346 shoulders because no cloth ones dropped and anytime the token dropped off Cho’gall it was given to someone else.  The worst time was when it was given to someone who ALREADY HAD purple shoulders.  I was so mad that night.  Anyway I digress.  It was last week I think that Rhyolith dropped the mage clone shoulders.  Zuggie wasn’t there so I was able to snag them!  Apparently Sorak wasn’t paying attention that night because he had Grom link the shoulders that Atramedes dropped to taunt me.  The joke’s on you Sorak!  I laughed and congratulated Grom then linked my 378 shoulders in gchat for Sorak to see when he couldn’t understand why I wasn’t upset.  Good times!

I take back what I said above about him being a sweetheart.

Last weekend I rocked out on my mage, this weekend I was hooked on my baby lock.  Not much has really changed from where I left her off last, at least playstyle/spec-wise, but I was really hooked on leveling her.  The purpose of her leveling has been to experience the new leveling experience in the old world.  I went through the new plaguelands, the revamped Badlands (I got to punch Deathwing in the FACE!) and then this weekend the Swamp of Sorrows and half of the Blasted Lands.  I had done the other half of the Blasted Lands quests on PPP so I don’t think they are that much different for Alliance.  I will probably finish them out on the baby lock anyway.  The baby murlocs are just too cute not to.

I have already started thinking about the next toon that I want to level.  I have several ones that are just sitting there with rested XP and yet I have this urge to make a Draenei Paladin.  I had one that I loved over on Skywall and she doesn’t look like she will be dusted off ever again.  I also want to make a Worgen.  I’m not sure what kind of Worgen, but I need one.  So yeah, too many alts and not enough time!

I need a vacation so I can just play WoW for a week.

Yeah like that’ll happen >.<

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. telanarra
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 14:55:27

    Puching DW is an awesome quest :)

    Reply

  2. telanarra
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 14:56:43

    “I have sooooooooooooo much personal stuff going on (that I can’t talk about just yet, and if you know please don’t bring it up in the comments) ” so we shouldn’t talk about your impeding trip to Switzerland so you can become more Tyrone?

    Reply

  3. repgrind
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 09:10:23

    LOL @ being nice to Sorak then taking it back

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

