So yeah, two years

Man I talk A LOT!

Like seriously a lot.

But you all knew that :-p

The past few weeks have been pretty stressful.  Now that I’ve told my boss I can now announce to the world at large that I am leaving California and moving to Ohio.

Yes I know I am INSANE to leave San Diego and move to Columbus, but take your complaints to Slice.  He refused to leave Ohio.

So telling the boss didn’t go well, but I knew it wouldn’t.  Necessary evil as Sorak puts it.  I can only hope that the next 3 weeks aren’t like living in hell.  We’ll see I guess.

In other news, I have been cheating on WoW a bit.  About 2 weeks (or was it 3) Slice started playing Age of Conan for something different one night.  I decided to download it and play it with him for a little bit (it is Free to Play) and I uh kind of got hooked.  I spent most of Labor Day weekend leveling my demonologist (it was the only dps caster available as F2P) and I hit 25 at the end of the weekend.  I have since hit 31 with her, 20 with a barbarian (mixture of a fury warrior/rogue), 9 with a bear shaman (melee healer) and 11 with a ranger (hunter).  I uh also kind of subbed for 3 months.  It was the same price as WoW so I just cancelled my 2nd account (my brother’s) and subbed to AoC.  While F2P isn’t bad having the full game (and OMG the inventory) is definitely MUCH better.

Right now I’m really enjoying the demonologist and barbarian the most.  Everyone starts in the same zone and doesn’t leave it until around level 20-22 so I’ve been pushing to get my barbarian through it so I can see what her homeland is like.  She only has a handful of quests left before she can leave Tortage and I am getting antsy over not being finished yet.  My current peeve is with one of the dungeons and how the mobs respawn almost as fast as you kill them thus overwhelming you.  Not fun.

All in all it has been a nice little diversion.  I’m not treating it like a normal MMO though.  It reminds me so much of Dragon Age and I have ended up treating the game like a single player with a chat feature.  As long as I don’t venture into global chat I’m good.  The new player help channel is actually pretty nice.  Don’t get me wrong, the trolls are there, but they are usually just regulars who are just having fun with each other.  The rest of NPH is actually HELPING the new players.  Shocking I know! :D

So that is what I’ve been doing instead of packing my apartment.  Which I really cannot avoid anymore.  The moving company is coming to pick up my crap on Tuesday.  I think Andrew might be picking up my furniture this weekend.  I think I have a total of 6 boxes packed.  Yes I know I am WAY BEHIND!  Must stop playing on the computer!

In WoW news we still haven’t downed Rag.  Not for lack of trying.  We’ve been hit with an attendance issue.  Last week we had 3 people out (2 healers and 1 tank) this week we are out our MT (Arv chose to go on vacation).  Luckily Zarm is an awesome tank and Zari was willing to come heal us on his druid.  We had some snags on Balroc & Alysrazor.  We got Balroc down after some role changes but were unable to get Alysrazor down.  Zari couldn’t dodge tornadoes and Zin kept dying to the hatchlings.  I think it was more a mixture of standing in the fire and not feeding the birds fast enough that killed him.  He has as bad habit of keeping the hatchling in one place and not eating a worm until told repeatedly to do so.  His damage on the hatching wasn’t bad, but that doesn’t matter if he doesn’t live.  In Zari’s case he hadn’t ever seen the fight.  For most people it takes a bit to learn how to dodge the tornadoes.  I’m hoping we’ll have a post from here where he describes the horror of the Alysrazor fight.

I’m really hoping we can get Rag down tonight.  I know there are several people who will be upset if we don’t down him before the nerfs.  As I said before, it isn’t a matter of ability, it has just been bad RL RNG.  Maybe I should whip out the alcohol tonight.  Tipsy Lyssi is a FUN time I tell ya.  I mean, something has to happen to the stuff I have in my apartment before I move.  Why not right?

Onward!

I completely missed my 1 year anniversary last year.  I think I remembered like 2 weeks after it happened.  I had originally wanted to do a whole stats thingy, but frankly I am lazy and trying to type this between my boss being in the office.

I did want to say thank you to all of my lovely readers that have stuck with me through the dry times.  You all are wonderful and I am grateful for each and every one of you!

<3

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. telanarra
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 10:17:58

    I’ll just add it to the list of things I blame on Slice among which are:
    Global Warming
    Famine in Africa
    Abba
    Justin Bieber
    the state of OH.

    Reply

  2. AngerFork
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 10:46:43

    Glad that AoC is better these days. I tried it when it first came out and it was a horribly buggy crap game. Better than Sword of the New World, but still…

    Reply

  3. Analogue
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 10:55:56

    I’d move to Ohio over California, any day. It’s Normal World there. Well, Cleveland sucks but the rest is ok. (I grew up in Pittsburgh, I’m required to say Cleveland sucks). You’ll get seasons again! I miss seasons!

    Play more on your Alliance alt, I might need a fill in person next month…. well, honestly I need a fill in healer one week but I can always make Rep one-heal stuff, right?

    Good luck tonight on Rags. I’m cheering ya!

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Sep 14, 2011 @ 11:05:51

      LOL! So either you want my level 61 warlock or my failmage.

      With the move I don’t know if I will have either up and running. AoC kind of ate up all of my leveling rush.

      I’m sure Rep will have NO problem solo healing EVERYTHING!

      For she is a pally and pallys can totally pull that! ;-)

      Reply

  4. slice213
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 11:21:44

    2 years nice :)

    So they are coming on Tuesday….slacker!

    And because I am from Ohio….steelers suck!

    Reply

  5. telanarra
    Sep 14, 2011 @ 13:39:24

    Mercury in Fish
    Yoko Ono
    losing an hour of sleep in fall due to DST
    Cleveland
    Paper cuts
    Solar flares

    Reply

  6. Raven
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 08:14:51

    We love you for your comment threads…Grats on two years :)

    Reply

  7. slopoke
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 09:49:07

    Grats on your upcoming move, and welcome to the mid-west =)

    I don’t play anymore so I rarely check my WoW feed reader, but I couldn’t pass your good news by without saying something!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

