Welcome

So I have been reading a lot of WoW blogs lately and I just had to get in on the yummy goodness.

To introduce myself, I like DoTs and I like HoTs.  I am all about over time goodness.  I play an affliction warlock named Millea and a resto druid named Tatia.  I am a member of Echo of Fate on the Bloodhoof US server.  My guild leader  is Misneach of http://aggrojunkie.blogspot.com fame.

I love everything about being an affliction warlock.  I love how I totally kick the mage’s ass on long boss fights.  I love how I never have to stop to drink while soloing.  I especially love being able to solo elites as a squishy clothie.

My new love is my resto druid.  I leveled her as a “pew pew” laser chicken because I just don’t do kitty.  While I still have a blast soloing my dailies as said laser chicken, I really enjoy healing.  At first I wasn’t sure if healing would be for me, I mean come on here, I am an affliction warlock, I suck your life away one DoT tick at a time; however, healing turned out to be a lot of fun, and apparently I am good at it.

Who knew?

As of today I am not quite sure what direction I will take on this blog, but it should be fun!  I have a recent creative urge to fulfill, and since I am not creative in any other form (really I’m not) I needed an outlet. 

Some things to expect:

  • Stories of Locking it up
  • Stories of healing EoFers
  • Real life info (because I know you are all as nosey as I am)
  • Guild silliness
  • Screenshot of the week (shooting for every Friday)
  • Possibly even some helpful game information

So I think that will do it for an introduction.  Tomorrow I will start to introduce my lovely ladies.

Thanks for coming!  Do come again!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nitedragon
    Sep 14, 2009 @ 22:09:33

    gratz on the blog. i’ve been considering one myself. i also would like some type of creative outlet and don’t know another way. i started a site, just haven’t written anything yet. if i do, you’ll know.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Sep 14, 2009 @ 22:21:56

      Thanks for posting Nite!

      So far I’ve been having a blast writing blog entries. I hope you decide to start one. Let me know and I will get you linked.

      Reply

  2. Cynwise
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 02:05:14

    Welcome! Can’t wait to see what you post!

    Reply

  3. Saresa
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 02:09:59

    Welcome to the Warlock Blogging Community! Great to see another Warlock blogger out there (even if you are of the Affliction type), and even better to see another one who also has a Druid alt!

    Looking forward to meeting you properly in more posts!

    Reply

  4. Tamarind
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 03:44:08

    Hello, have a welcome from a random passer-by (I always do what Misneach tells me) – I hope you enjoy blogging and the blogsphere. Also i think people are trying to drive me to some kind of mental collapse – so many of the blogs I read seem to be called some variation on “hotsdots” “hotsanddots” “dotsandhots” and argh! 🙂

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Sep 15, 2009 @ 07:46:02

      Yay! Tam reads my blog. I started reading yours because Mis told me to.

      Im used to “attempting” to do what he tells me, he is my GL and all . . .

      Although, we do tend to pick on him, so it does even out 😀

      Reply

  5. jederus
    Sep 15, 2009 @ 06:37:10

    Welcome and good luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

