Tatia

HoTs for you!

HoTs for you!

 

Ah Tatia, my lovely druid.  While Millea might have been my first “true” main, Tatia was my first puppy love with the game.  When I first started playing she was the first caster class I played for more than 5 levels.  I loved the Night Elf area, the way they looked, all of it.  What I didn’t love was how damn long it took to kill anything.  Because of that I shelved Tatia and had no intention of playing her again.

I am crying on the inside

I am crying on the inside

Off and on I would pick her up for something slightly different while my lock was regaining delicious blue xp, but I just couldn’t play for long.  Compared to my lock, things just wouldn’t die.  I would also spend so much time drinking I had taken to carrying around 4 stacks of water at all times and I would still run out.

Once I hit 80 on Millea and started the lovely heroics grind I decided I needed to level a healer.  I had finally done some research at this point and learned what kind of gear I should have on each class.  When I looked at what I was wearing before (Agility & Strength on a balance druid >.<) I just about smacked myself silly.  At this point I had painstakenly leveled her to 33ish.  I went to the AH and bought several caster leather and cloth pieces and told myself I was going to make it to 41 before I went back to Millea. 

You like that don't you!

You like that don't you!

Thus my laser chicken was born.

I see you baby, shaking that ass, shaking that ass!

I see you baby, shaking that ass, shaking that ass!

Leveling became a breeze now.  Coupled with my lovely heirloom shoulders, Tatia was blowing through her leveling.  I was able to focus on her almost every day for most of my play time.  In no time she was in the outlands, and then my love for her died a small death.

Oh NOES!!!

Oh NOES!!!

The hell that was TF, ugh.  I just couldn’t make myself finish it up.  Stupid Outlands, I am not looking forward to the other alts having to go through there >.<

Eventually Call of Fate (now EoF) started making attempts at Naxx and we ended up having to PUG, beg and borrow healers from our friends list.  We didn’t have a single level 80 healer that was geared and online at any point in time.  One guildie had leveled up his druid to heal, but ended up hating druid healing (blasphmy!) so he remained a boomchicken and we were still without a healer.  So I put my nose back to the grindstone and went back to leveling Tatia.

I got through the outlands and went to Northrend the moment I dinged 68.  Apparently you cannot pick up quests at 67 *grumble grumble* so I had to grind out some more quests in SMV, which you cannot get quests until 67 >.>

I swear WoW was out to make my druid leveling pure hell.

What!

What!

Once I got going in Northrend I made sure I got going on my rep earning right off the bat.  Having completed all of Northrend on my lock I knew where to go and what to get done.  After a few weeks I was 80 and ready to roll!

Yes!

Yes!

My guildies were oh so awesome and suffered through my first attempts to heal some regular instances from level 70 on.  Even in my first several heroics they found that the back up healer (hummp) they brought (just in case!) was unnecessary and I was doing a great job at keeping them all alive.

My career as a full time healer had begun.

Oh yeah baby!

Oh yeah baby!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tamarind
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 02:20:13

    Trees are so expressive, I love the way they move and emote, and the anxious tree-waddle 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

