Raiding at last!

So EoF FINALLY made it into Ulduar this weekend.  Fun times were had by all.  I even got some BoE bracers that I was able to give to my lock.  Sweet sweet loot 😉

 

Considering only 3 of the people with us had even been there, and 2 of the 3 had done more than FL, we didn’t do too badly.

We wiped on our first attempt at FL.  Getting used to driving around and making sure our ranged dps that we tossed to FL got picked up was why we wiped the first time.  The 2nd time, we took him down VERY fast.  That was way cool.  We then moved on to XT next.  I had some odd connection issues and lagged out, then got DCd right in the middle of the fight.  When I got back into the game, half the party was dead.  The 2nd time around, we got the whiney robot down.  OMG his voice is sooooo weird.  Like a white person doing an asian woman accent.  Horrible voice.  We then went back to Razorscale and managed to one shot her.  Thank goodness for B-Rez, thats all I’m gonna say.  Onward to Ignis and his vibrating crotch pot.  We ended up wiping three times before we had to call it for the night.  Our extra healer we brought in had to leave for his guild’s raid so we just called it for the night without getting him.  I am confident we will get him next time.

 

All in all I think we did a great job.  We have it up for this weekend and I think we will have a good turn out again.

 

We have been slowly getting more people into the guild.  The first one we brought in was this amazing hunter who we had pugged with before.  We ended up talking to him and found out that he wanted to raid weekends, but couldn’t find groups that raided with his schedule.  He decided to join us.  He has since brought in his friend who is a great rogue and his boss who is a druid.  The druid just joined us last night, so I haven’t had a chance to get to know him, but the rogue is the best.  I love teasing him that he wont get any heals because he is a gnome.  He is really good natured and gives it back as good as he gets it.  Fits in perfectly with us.

There was a level 74 shammy talking in general chat a few weeks ago.  He said he had just server transferred back to Bloodhoof and hadn’t played since shortly after Wrath came out.  He was looking for a guild.  I started talking to him, told him what our guild was about, and he said he was interested.  He has since hit 80 and has geared himself up quite well.  Last night we brought in his friend, and gchat was HILARIOUS. 

As I mentioned in a previous post, my friend Andrew left for an RP server.  He has since server transferred back 3 of his characters.  In the process he brought over 2 people (and most likely a 3rd) with him.  The one who has been active in chat has just fit in with us so well.

When I went to bed last night (around 11 pm PST) there was 9 people online.  We are lucky if we have 2 people online that late.  It was so nice having people around.  I am hoping that the possible new drama wont overshadow this nice little glow I’ve got going on.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misneach
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 10:31:49

    Things are going very, very well. Drama will happen, but our accomplishments will ultimately overshadow it.

    Reply

  2. Ness
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 07:44:34

    Booo! New people means I’m gonna get replaced >.< LOL, I had a blast in Ulduar, can't wait for Saturday now. I think if we have to same core group, or others that have been in before, we could probably one shot those four bosses very quickly. Won't have as much explanation time! Whooo!

    Reply

  3. Ness
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 09:56:38

    That’s what the LOL was for. And thanks, I appreciate that I am wanted! =D

    I know we are just now trying to progress into Ulduar, but I say we should take a stab at Ony one night. With the gear that drops, I’m sure people will want their geared toons to go. (I’m just gonna double post everything on your’s and Mis’s blogs)

    WEEEEEEE! I’m fricken’ tired. I need sleep. Totally off-topic.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Oct 06, 2009 @ 10:24:39

      I am thinking of putting it up for next week. Do you think another Sunday afternoon/evening run will work?

      Reply

      • Ness
        Oct 06, 2009 @ 11:23:54

        I think it would. We could probably use a good AoE tank for whelps in phase 2, I guess Challenging Shout and TC and Shockwave could work for Mis/Malc/Myself. Definately need more ranged DPS. But if the same people who made it to Ulduar come, we’d be very close, I think.

        Reply

      • koalabear21
        Oct 06, 2009 @ 12:17:30

        Yeah we really need more ranged DPS. If we didn’t need Felix to heal on his shaman we could have him dps.

        Or he could always heal and we could 2 heal it so I could come on Millea 😀

        Reply

Leave a Reply

