Wow, just wow

So I took part in that questionnaire/meme thing for healers a few days ago, and it has blown up.  The original person who posted it http://missmedicina.blogspot.com/ was linked on WoW.com and her site blew up.  As a result many more people found my little ol’ blog.  So to any of those that decided to stick around, HI!!  *waves enthusiastically*

 

 

Does this mean I need to start posting real stuff on here?

 

Damn >.>

 

Aww who am I kidding?  I am faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaar too lazy to ever do that. ^_^

 

Well since that probably won’t be happening let’s get back to the normal drivel that pretends to be a blog post.

 

This weekend was quite slow.  Since it was a holiday I didn’t put any raids up.  Which worked out for the best because hardly anyone logged in this weekend.  I did manage to get the Hallows End title for Millea, and my sweetie finished up Tatia’s for me since I had to leave to karaoke with Andrew and Arrens.  I would have been able to finish it on time, but last minute HH mount runs took far longer than I expected.  I am VERY glad of a reprieve of a few weeks before the next holiday mount zerg.

 

Sweetie, you know I adore you, but your mount obsession is going to make me go grey even faster than I already am.

 

Not that he bothers to read my blog, but just on the off chance that he does . . .

 

I spent Sunday leveling my enchanting on my DK.  I still haven’t quite gotten to 300, outland level, but I am close.  Using all the stored enchanting mats I had in my bank and buying some, I managed to get her from 61 to 283.  I am just glad I didn’t have to hunt down the enchanting rods.  The AH was kind enough to have the ones I needed up and at a fairly reasonable price for once.  I went through the stacks of cloth I had and made armor to DE to attempt to get some more mats and that worked for a little bit.  It still surprises me that piles and piles of cloth only becomes a few stacks of cloth bolts.  1/3 of my bank tab was taken up by silk cloth stacks, only to give me like 80 bolts.  So very sad.

 

So yeah, eventually I will get that up on her so that she can start DEing stuff she gets/finds.  I am not quite sure how well the mining will profit me at this point, but hey it is nice to be able to mine stuff I see as I run around.

 

One of these days I will actually learn how to play her and not just mash buttons.  I don’t even look at what I am mashing 99% of the time.  Yeah, well, what can I really say to that other than, yes I am lazy.

 

The time change always messes with my head and makes me disoriented.  Not a fun thing when I am attempting to write a blog post.  Ah well, who said I was a great writer?  NO ONE!  Muahahahahaha. *hack cough hack*

 

I have an idea for a picture friendly post for tomorrow, so keep your fingers crossed that I will be able to get the pictures I need taken without getting distracted by everyone online.

 

Until then!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Misneach
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 08:23:44

    That Saturday night HH marathon was crazy. I was cranky before I logged on, and that certainly didn’t help.

    Reply

  2. Misneach
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 08:54:01

    Not to say it wasn’t enjoyable in a masochistic way, that is 🙂 I only wish mounts wouldve dropped for you guys.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Nov 02, 2009 @ 11:45:44

      I think 2 or 3 mounts dropped total the entire holiday for our guild.

      Mat got the first one, and Eck got the 2nd one. I am not sure if another one dropped or not

      Reply

      • Ness
        Nov 03, 2009 @ 11:08:23

        I saw Eck’s drop and that was the only one I saw, I believe. Although, after I got the Hallowed Helm and the achievement, I gave up on running HH the second week.

        Reply

  3. Eck
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 14:20:07

    Yeah so how is my obsession suppose to make YOU go grey any faster?

    watching….always watching
    or not, who knows (shrug)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

