I R gud

Yesterday afternoon (I was lucky and got a paid day off) I decided to play my baby lock over on the horde side.  I have been doing a mix of the dungeons and questing.  I have yet to pvp with her, not from lack of interest, I just don’t think about it.  She is about halfway to 45 and leveling is cake.

I queued up for a dungeon and got into Mara, because apparently the queue can only put you in there every single time from level 40 to level 50.  Heaven forbid you do any of the other instances, or even purple crystals!  Nope, orange crystals over and over and over again.

We zoned in, buffed (I ❤ kings) and went to town.  Right away the tank says “Oh wow! A warlock who knows how to play their class correctly!”  I replied “I have a lock as my main.”  Turns out he has 3 warlocks, one for each spec, and was leveling a pally tank for fun.  He went on to tell me that most warlocks don’t have a clue how to play at this level.  It was pretty cool to be complemented so much.  I of course thanked him.  Throughout the run he kept up a steady stream of chatter with me.  At one point one of the other dps, a warrior I believe, asked “U have more than 1 lock?”  That is when he said he had 3 and I replied that I had like 5-7, I have since lost count of how many I have.  His little mind could not wrap itself around that concept.  Silly warrior.  All muscle, no brains 😀

She has gotten to the point where she is just a blast to play.  The fact that I am leveling horde has made the leveling grind that much more fun.  Areas where there are like 4 or 5 quests for alliance (if even that many) have at least a dozen for horde.  Things make a bit more sense.  I couldn’t understand why these areas were there, and so big, if there weren’t any quests available.

Since I am a newbie horde there are things I just don’t know off-hand.  For example, the best way to get to Stonard, short of taking a mage portal.  Now I know how to get there as alliance, it is quite simple.  Getting there as horde was another story.  It just seemed like a very out of the way place that is a pain to get to.  What do you mean I have to run all the way from STV?  Wow that is a crappy distance.  I don’t think Blizzard was thinking things through when they placed some of these locations.  Take the Hinterlands for example.  The horde outpost is ACROSS the entire area.  There is NOT an easy way (at least not that I am aware of) to get there.  At least with alliance there are boats we can take to get to these places or easy routes for the most part.

I went to twitter to ask the hordies there how to make my way there.  None of them realized that I didn’t know I could take a zep from UC to STV.  They realized this once I complained about the super long flight from UC to STV.  Of course this was Arrens, and he might have done this on purpose, at least I wouldn’t put it past him. 😉  The lovely MoodyDK at http://moodyloner.wrecklist.net/ didn’t realize until it was too late that she should have suggested I take the portal in the blasted lands to get to Stonard.  I can’t believe I forgot about that.  Now I just feel dumb.

By the time I made it to Stonard, turned in my quest there and picked up the other quests I was already over the area.  There just wasn’t enough there to warrant all the time it took for me to get there.  There were about the same number of quests for horde as there are for alliance in that zone, which is not many.  I was very disappointed to say the least.

So now I am in a quandrary.  I have several quests for the Badlands, all of which are green or red, a few for Stonard, which I don’t really want to do.  Several dungeon quests, which means I have to queue specifically for the dungeon and miss out on the bonus for the random.  I am not sure where else to go.  I am 44 1/2.  I know I could do STV, but having been there, done that, I don’t know if the horde quests are really all that different from the alliance quests.  Is there somewhere else I should be questing?  I don’t really want to do Tanaris.  Feralas maybe?  All you hordies out there chime in and give me some direction.

THANKS! 😀

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention I R gud « DoTs & HoTs -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

