It is the final countdown!

Now that you all have that song in your head (you’re welcome btw) I shall commence with my usual babble.

Yes, the time is counting down to when I fly out to Sacramento and get to meet Arioch, Soth, Tel, Zam and Zari (hopefully).  I will also get to meet Jen from http://callmekaylex.blogspot.com/.  Excitement I tell you!

A lot of the things that were bothering me last week have been cleared up so I am hoping my performance in the raid tonight and tomorrow will not be lacking.

One thing that is bothering me is my lack of hit.  I took Soth’s advice and changed my gems around back to spell power/haste.  This has me at just over 14% hit with talents.  On Tuesday night runs, I am covered, we have a boomkin and/or shadow priests.  Wednesday night runs, not so much.  On top of being under hit on Wednesday, I am also the sole provider of the 13% debuff on the bosses with Curse of the Elements.  It does make my rotation a bit easier, but I actually see a decrease in my personal dps, which of course makes me sad.  I am already the lowest dps, so making it even lower does not make things look good.  Oh well.  The betterment of the raid and all that jazz.

I might or might not raid on Thursday night with Tattia.  I have to be at the airport around 5 am and with raids tonight and tomorrow night I don’t know when I will be able to get my packing done.  >.>  I am notorious for putting things off to the last minute.  This is why I routinely have to come into work on the weekends.  Yes I fail, bite me.

As such, this post shall be short.  I am ending up with a short lunch.  Depending on if I am kept awake very late again I will try to remember to write tomorrow’s post before I pass out.

Toodles!

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Delerius
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 13:46:09

    It is not the size of your dps that matters, but what you do with it. Just be a good kitten and you’ll be fine =)

    Have fun in Sac! I won’t miss you. Well, maybe 3%.

    Reply

  2. Kaylex
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 13:51:26

    Dammit WOMAN! I need all your flight info and crap 😛 Super duper excited!

    I’m raiding Tuesday and Thursday, so I will be highly caffeinated when I see you on Friday…

    /bouncebouncebouncebounce

    Reply

  3. slice213
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 14:03:06

    Hate you…..evil song.

    my performance may suffer….so tired still. I need to sleep.

    Reply

  4. zarigar
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 14:06:45

    Yay! 80’s synthesizer music!

    /wrists

    Reply

  5. gravedust13
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 15:05:01

    Da na na naa!
    Da na naa na naaaa!

    GOD
    CURSE
    YOU

    D:<

    Reply

    • slice213
      Apr 20, 2010 @ 15:10:08

      We’re leaving together
      But still it’s farewell
      And maybe we’ll come back
      To earth, who can tell?
      I guess there is no one to blame
      We’re leaving ground
      Will things ever be the same again?

      It’s the final countdown
      The final countdown

      Ohh
      We’re heading for Venus and still we stand tall
      ‘Cause maybe they’ve seen us and welcome us all, yea
      With so many light years to go and things to be found
      (To be found)
      I’m sure that we’ll all miss her so

      It’s the final countdown
      The final countdown
      The final countdown
      (The final countdown)
      Ohh ho ohh

      The final countdown, oh ho
      It’s the final countdown
      The final countdown
      The final countdown
      (The final countdown)

      Ohh
      It’s the final countdown
      We’re leaving together
      The final countdown
      We’ll all miss her so
      It’s the final countdown
      (The final countdown)
      Ohh, it’s the final countdown
      Yea

      Reply

  6. Tirael
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 15:45:21

    ….that fucking song should be lit on fire and tossed off a cliff…..have fun in Sac, Koala. I am looking forward to the day I get to come out to Cali.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Apr 20, 2010 @ 15:50:04

      me tooooooooooooooo 😀

      San Diego will need to be warned of its impending doom

      The two of us unleashed upon it . . .

      Ok I just scared myself

      Reply

      • slice213
        Apr 20, 2010 @ 15:52:00

        Yo VIP let’s kick it

        Ice ice baby (x2)
        All right stop collaborate and listen
        Ice is back with my brand new invention
        Something grabs a hold of me tightly
        Flow like a harpoon daily and nightly
        Will it ever stop yo I don’t know
        Turn off the lights and I’ll glow
        To the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal
        Light up a stage and wax a chump like a candle
        Dance go rush to the speaker that booms
        I’m killing your brain like a poisonous mushroom
        Deadly when I play a dope melody
        Anything less than the best is a felony
        Love it or leave it you better gain weight
        You better hit bull’s eye the kid don’t play
        If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
        Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

        CHORUS
        Ice ice baby vanillla (x4)

        Now that the party is jumping
        With the bass kicked in and the vegas are pumpin’
        Quick to the point to the point no faking
        I’m cooking MC’s like a pound of bacon
        Burning them if you ain’t quick and nimble
        I go crazy when I hear a cymbal
        And a hi-hat with a souped up tempo
        I’m on a roll and it’s time to go solo
        Rollin’ in my 5.0
        With my rag-top down so my hair can blow
        The girlies on standby waving just to say hi
        Did you stop no I just drove by
        Kept on pursuing to the next stop
        I busted a left and I’m heading to the next block
        The block was dead
        Yo so I continued to A1A Beachfront Avenue
        Girls were hot wearing less than bikinis
        Rockman lovers driving Lamborghinis
        Jealous ’cause I’m out getting mine
        Shay with a guage and Vanilla with a nine
        Reading for the chumps on the wall
        The chumps acting ill because they’re so full of eight balls
        Gunshots rang out like a bell
        I grabbed my nine all I heard were shells
        Falling on the concrete real fast
        Jumped in my car slammed on the gas
        Bumpet to bumper the avenue’s packed
        I’m trying to get away before the jackers jack
        Police on the scene you know what I mean
        They passed me up confronted all the dope fiends
        If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
        Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

        REPEAT CHORUS

        Take heed ’cause I’m a lyrical poet
        Miami’s on the scene just in case you didn’t know it
        My town that created all the bass sound
        Enough to shake and kick holes in the ground
        ‘Cause my style’s like a chemical spill
        Feasible rhymes that you can vision and feel
        Conducted and formed
        This is a hell of a concept
        We make it hype and you want to step with this
        Shay plays on the fade slice like a ninja
        Cut like a razor blade so fast other DJs say damn
        If my rhyme was a drug I’d sell it by the gram
        Keep my composure when it’s time to get loose
        Magnetized by the mic while I kick my juice
        If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
        Check out the hook while Shay revolves it

        Ice ice baby vanilla
        Ice ice baby (oh-oh) vanilla
        Ice ice baby vanilla
        Ice ice baby vanilla ice
        Yo man let’s get out of here
        Word to your mother
        Ice ice baby too cold
        Ice ice baby too cold too cold (x2)
        Ice ice baby

        Reply

  7. Raven
    Apr 21, 2010 @ 08:04:54

    Sometimes having a fubar past is awesome! Because I lived in a cult during the 80’s I don’t have to share your pain…until, of course, my husband pulls it up on youtube. -_-

    (the cult thing was a joke…mostly :p…but I really have never heard that song)

    Vanilla Ice is just funny…

    Reply

  8. Lisa
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 11:54:33

    I hope you have a great trip!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

