Plugging along

Last night we finally got to raid again (we haven’t raided since the Cho’Gall kill) and it was decided to go to BWD.

All in all we had a good night.  Got the Parasite Eve achievement.  The adds died so fast it was insane.  Having 2 survival hunters and a frost DK just makes for crazy damage.  It was a little odd not having any form of lust the entire night but it wasn’t too bad.  Just made a couple fights last a bit longer.

Recruitment is still going strong!  We managed to get Adoe from Crits to bring over a toon.  Angerfork is also planning on joining us.  We have had a few people send us requests through our in game ad, but so far none of them have panned out.  The biggest problem I am finding is these people will send us an application then never log back into their characters.  We have a shaman app who hasn’t been back online since they applied a week ago.  How can we interview if you never come online?!  Yeah that doesn’t bode well.  The newest app is a rogue that didn’t list a damn thing about themselves.  Sorak was telling me that at least the guy didn’t claim he could pull 1 million dps or something similar.  (We actually had a hunter app that was in blues & greens claim they could do 22k-25k dps, suuuuuuuuuuuuuure buddy.)  I am all for giving people the benefit of the doubt though.  I will interview you even if you look like a total scrub on the armory.  If you can give me valid reasons, not excuses, for why you are the way you are (gear, spec, etc) then I have something to work with.  If you can’t even be arsed to reply to my in game message (which is VERY nice I might add) then I probably don’t want you on my raiding team.

It isn’t like we are demanding you be a hardcore raider.  We are willing to take a new raider and work with you.  How many other raiding guilds will do that?  So yeah, them be fun times! >.<

In other news I have 4 level 85s and really don’t want to play any of my other alts except for my dwarf lock.  She has been moving along quite nicely.  I have been taking my time and reading the quest text, running off and picking every single flower I find.  I swear there are sooooooooooooooooo many herb nodes in the plaguelands.  I am convinced I’ve gotten at least 2 levels from herb picking alone.  The little she dabbles on the AH has her to almost 1k.  I got lucky one day and found some deepsea sagefish SUPER cheap and sold them for close to 500g.  People are dumb sometimes.

SR seems to be full of AH PvPers.  At first it was just Zug.  Then Sorak joined in.  Now we have the following:  Zug, Sorak, Zarm, Arv and Slice.  I know Zerl and Lion are pretty good with the AH as well, but I don’t think they spend nearly as much time as the other 5.  I know I personally have stepped back a bit.  That is mostly because my market has been FLOODED with competitors.  Frankly I just don’t have the time or energy to clear out my competition.  So far the price of cloth has stayed up fairly high with bags dropping in price.  Eventually these people are going to get tired of farming the cloth themselves or they are going to realize they are losing money.  Unless they really cannot do the math.  Paying 25g for a stack of cloth then selling the bag for 15g is a LOSS of 10g people.  In the meantime I am selling a few here and there when the price is around 18g-23g and just stockpiling cloth.  I think I might have to either buy another tab or just start sending the extra crap to my other guild bank.  We’ll see.

Tonight we are supposed to go to The Throne of Four Winds.  FINALLY.  I have only been trying to get them to go there since Cata dropped.  But NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.  /sigh.  Assuming we raid tonight we should end up at least 10/12.  If we get lucky and get Al’akar down tonight then we will only have Nef.  After last night I know we have him in the bag.  This makes me really happy because then I will be one step closer to my new staff.  I’ve been saving up gold, and even Slice has been saving up gold so that I can get the delicious legendary staff.

There are definitely some perks to being the only main spec raiding caster dps. ^_^b

In case you have missed it!

Shadow Rising – Horde – Drak’Tharon-US PvP

Raid nights – Tuesday/Wednesday 7:30 pm CST to 11 pm CST

http://shadow-rising.wowstead.com/ – Message Lyssianna on the site or just leave a comment here.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. repgrind
    May 25, 2011 @ 11:19:11

    You can put Adoe on that list of AHers … not sure which section of the market he plays in, but he takes the AH as seriously as his raiding.

    I was laughing so hard last night when Cayle wanted to hearth out and undercut someone in the middle of the raid. Too funny.

    Reply

  2. Arvash
    May 25, 2011 @ 11:49:56

    SR pwns the gem market on Drak

    SR Jewelers – Come get your bling from Shadow Rising!

    Reply

  3. Analogue
    May 25, 2011 @ 12:02:59

    Have fun in Four Winds! I actually love that fight. The air platform takes a few tries to get down apparently. You won’t need much dps there, we usually stick two mages there and call it good. You should make Vanicus heal the air platform I want screenshots of Rep getting blown off.

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      May 25, 2011 @ 12:43:05

      I’ve been wanting to do this fight forever! Just sounds like a lot of fun to me.

      Reply

    • repgrind
      May 25, 2011 @ 13:13:25

      You are evil, woman! Plus, there are no mages so no one could slowfall me. Slice gets the wind platform. If I had to guess, I would assume he will follow the crits strat pretty closely and start me off on ice with … probably Arv, and put Zarm on green with Lion. But it’s his raid, so he can do what he wants. :p

      Reply

  4. AngerFork
    May 25, 2011 @ 12:07:29

    For those of you that are pondering whether to make the move and try to send someone over, I’d totally recommend doing so. Last year, I moved a toon with very little raid and heroic experience over to Drak to join in their ICC25 runs. I honestly had no real clue what I overall was doing. In the first week, I got a drop and learned far more about healing than I had even come close to by that point. I’m far better w/ all of my toons because of it.

    I say this just to say not to be freaked out if you feel that you’re undergeared or “underskilled”…SR means business, but they’re also really good at what they do.

    Reply

Leave a comment