Heroic Baleroc down! – SR goes 2/7 heroic

Well normally I would have a screenshot of our heroic Baleroc kill BUT someone had me turn off my addon that takes those pictures for me (Multishot if anyone is curious) to see if it would help my computer out.  Alas it didn’t and thus I have no picture.

 

So yeah SR is now 2/7 heroic and moved up from #12 to #7 overall on the server.  We’re pretty excited.

 

I got into town on Saturday night and it has been one crazy thing after another.  Most of it is personal drama but it happens.  I have two pretty awesome job leads, one which I REALLY want and one I would only take if the one I wanted told me no.  At first I wasn’t worried about finding work once I got here then I get here and the jobs showing up on Monster just kind of died.  I had stopped using Craigslist while I was in CA because the jobs listed there wanted me to start yesterday and frankly that just wouldn’t work with me still in CA.  On Tuesday Slice reminded me to check out Craigslist and BOOM 2 interviews for the next day.  I also had an interview with a staffing agency (it pays to have a back up!).

 

Yesterday was interesting.  It was pouring rain for most of the day.  As I am sure you are aware, Southern CA isn’t exactly known for its rainy weather.  Finding my way around with my horrible hand written directions wasn’t too too bad.  I made it to each appointment with plenty of time AND I found my way home.  So all in all I count that as a success.

 

I am still unpacking and trying to make this apartment look nice.  Slice teases me about being such a “good little housewife” and Sorak dared to say I was just like him, a housebitch.  /sigh  Trust me, once those boxes are unpacked and everything is where I want it then I will go back to my lazy ass ways.  The lazy don’t change people.

 

Because I love you all I am going to leave you with an awesome video I’ve been watching.  Yes I know that it is probably cheesy but frankly I love this song and the video made me cry.  So :-p