Meme that I stole

One of the other reasons that I wanted to start a blog was to be able to do all the nifty memes out there.  Now I wasn’t tagged to do this but I wanted to do it anyway!  So there!

What is the name, class, and spec of your primary healer?

Tatia, Resto Druid – Treeeeeeeeeee

What is your primary group healing environment? (i.e. raids, pvp, 5 mans)

Umm usually 5 mans or 10 man raids

What is your favorite healing spell for your class and why?

This is a toss up between Rejuv, Wild Growth & Nourish.  I love Rejuvs because I can pop them up on everyone.  Wild Growth is a quick fixer until I can spam Nourish.  Nourish is a big heal and fairly quick.

What healing spell do you use least for your class and why? 

Regrowth.  For the amount it heals it just isn’t worth it to me to spend the time casting when I can get more heals faster from Nourish.

 What do you feel is the biggest strength of your healing class and why?

Group heals.  I can heal a lot of you at once

What do you feel is the biggest weakness of your healing class and why?

Tank heals on raids.  I have one cooldown I can blow to get a super heal if the tank takes a big hit, but I am better off healing everyone else and just giving back up HoTs to the tanks.

In a 25 man raiding environment, what do you feel, in general, is the best healing assignment for you?

I have only healed 1 25 man and it was the new fire boss in Vault.  I was put on raid heals with an OT to watch.  I think it worked out rather well considering I lived and my tank lived.

What healing class do you enjoy healing with most and why?

Shamans.  Vel our resident resto shaman is an awesome healer.  Him and I have great healing synergy and can 2 heal many things that we should probably have 3 healers on.
What healing class do you enjoy healing with least and why?

Disc priests.  Our new disc priest Heleva is an awesome healer, but I am not used to allowing tanks to drop to such low health.  I know her bubbles are awesome at damage mitigation (they are :D) but my bars are down and it makes me panic and throw heals on people, thus making me overheal more than I need to.

What is your worst habit as a healer?

Clipping my HoTs and spamming Nourish when if I was just a moment my HoT will have fixed the problem.

What is your biggest pet peeve in a group environment while healing?

Tanks running off before I am ready.  Mis has admitted he does this just to fuck with me.  Pisses me off soooooo much, you can’t even understand.  I am not quite to where I will stop healing the tank, but I am getting close.  You hear that Mis?  The clock is counting down on you brat.

Do you feel that your class/spec is well balanced with other healers for PvE healing?

Oh most definitely.  I feel that trees are ideal raid healers.  This means that we work well with most other healers.  I haven’t had the opportunity to heal a 10 man with a holy priest (the “other” raid healers) so I might change my mind once I do, but for now I agree.

What tools do you use to evaluate your own performance as a healer?

Did people live?  Seriously, that’s what I do.  When I first started healing I would bug people about how well I was doing, now I just rate myself on how many deaths I caused.

What do you think is the biggest misconception people have about your healing class?

That I should be tank/OT heals.  That I can spam this giant heal fast.  I can do that once every few minutes.  Not exactly a great spam people.

What do you feel is the most difficult thing for new healers of your class to learn?

The rotation and what to gear for.  When I hit 80, even with healing regular dungeons, I had no clue what I was supposed to be doing for a rotation.  EJ was no help for me.  Luckily one of my guildies knew of a site dedicated to newbie trees and sent me there.  Here is the site – http://www.wow-pro.com/class_guides/jiyambi_tree_healing_guide

If someone were to try to evaluate your performance as a healer via recount, what sort of patterns would they see (i.e. lots of overhealing, low healing output, etc)?

Lots of overhealing.  I mentioned above why that is.

Haste or Crit and why?

Haste.  Yummy, yummy haste.  It speeds up my nourish casting time and in the new patch it is supposed to speed up my HoTs.  At least if I am reading that stuff correctly it is.  I do like crit, it makes my nourish nice and tasty, but I love haste more.

What healing class do you feel you understand least?

Priests.  I am not used to running with them so I really don’t have much experience with them.  I also cannot seem to level my priest at all.  So I don’t know anything more than what I read on people’s blogs.

What add-ons or macros do you use, if any, to aid you in healing?

I use Healbot.  However the most recent update has removed my character picture and that of my target.  So I’ve had to disable it.  Pisses me off.

Do you strive primarily for balance between your healing stats, or do you stack some much higher than others, and why?

Ummm I just know I am supposed to go Spellpower, Haste, Spirit, MP5, Crit, and I probably got that wrong too.  I use ratings buster which breaks down what each upgrade does for me, so I usually go with stuff that is more green overall.  Yeah I am really bad about my druid.  If this was my lock I could tell you right off the bat, not so much with my poor tree.

So that’s that.  Apparently I am supposed to tag some other healing blog so that they can do this.  The only problem is I am not really on these people’s reading log, soooooooooo me tagging them most likely wont do any good.  So whomever is reading this, if you have a healer, fill it out! 😀

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lath
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 18:44:46

    OMG are you my evil twin 😛 Dots & Hots and I’m from Hots & Dots it’s like that Futurama episode with the boxes!

    Reply

    • koalabear21
      Oct 30, 2009 @ 20:53:00

      LOL!!!

      When I came up with the name I thought I was being clever, just to find out there are like 50 million blogs with a variation of this name.

      So much for being clever and original >.>

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Healer’s meme revisited « DoTs & HoTs

Leave a comment